15,000-19,999 SparkPoints 15,262

SP Class of Apr...

Happy Face


Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with KARAAJ1990
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

Kara here, I am 21 years old and married to the man of my dreams =D. When I hit 13 my weight shoot up like crazy, I went from wearing kids size close to being a 7/8 in juniors. I got really heavy into sports so I gained a lot of muscle and my weight stayed the same but it didn't really bother me as much. Once I graduated high school at 16 my weight went out of control. I stopped playing sports and started working full time at a fast food joint. I went from 150 to 240 in a free short amount of time. I got sick on a college trip to Cambodia and lost 40lbs. I lost weight but I was even in worse shape since I had a near death experiance from dehydration. I realized I was in bad shape and I need get healthy. After I graduated college I started working more, I had the good intentions in mind but I just beat myself up everyday because I was working so much all I ate was fastfood and never made time to exercise. I got a new job and have really been focusing on getting on track. I am down to 180ish and have kicked the soda habit (used to be a heavy mountain dew drinker, like 64oz or more a day). I hardly ever eat out but am still working on ordering healthy when I do. I don't have money or time to join a adult sports time or get a gym membership, so I have started running. I have done 4 5K's so far and each ones time was less then the other. I am still not as fast as I would like to be, but thats what trying is for. I still have quite a bit to go, but I am determend to stick with it this time (and now I have major support from my loving husband to help me push). I am not so much as determend to lose weight as I am just to be healthy in all areas of my life.

Member Since: 4/7/2012

Fitness Minutes: 12,956

My Goals:
Hike the highest pike in southren oregon, run a half-marathon, be able to do 5 pull-ups

My Program:
I do cardio three times a week training for a faster 5k time, and two time a week I do strength training . On the weeks I just have fun, like hike or play a game of football or softball after church.

Personal Information:

Other Information:
I am a major reader, love reading. Fantasy stories are my drug. AND I love to cook and experiment in the kitchen.

Read More About KARAAJ1990 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated April 19)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 180.8 
Login to Leave Comment
  • v JUSTDOIT011
    Hope you have a great week! emoticon
    2145 days ago
  • v JUSTDOIT011

    I found a message board for it after I tried re-discovering how I got those...and it looks/sounds like they are no longer available!! Sad!! emoticon
    2173 days ago

    Comment edited on: 6/11/2012 12:27:55 AM
  • v JUSTDOIT011
    I actually don't have any fun plans for the summer...but I have been known to spontaneously drive to fun destinations for the weekend, as long as they're 3 hrs away or less. So maybe I'll go to an amusement park one Saturday, who knows! You?
    2177 days ago
  • v JUSTDOIT011
    When were you in Cambodia? Where did you go? I was there for 30 days and I lived in Siem Reap. I also took a boat on the Tonle Sap down to Phnom Penh as well and stayed in Phnom Penh for a day or so. Did you visit Angkor Wat? Ta Prohm? Bayon? S-21? The Killing Fields? Russian Market? :) I want to go back there!!
    2182 days ago
  • v RAE_LEIGH22
    Thanks for the add!
    2210 days ago
Member Comments (6):  12Next >