1,000-2,499 SparkPoints 1,139

Happy Face

Happy Face

The Spark

Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with KAELANI8183
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

I have used SparkPeople in the past under the username, Kaelani83. I started off great but abruptly quit once I realized that I wasn't getting the support I needed nor was I being completely honest with myself about my eating and exercising. I was half-assing losing weight and that's not ok. My mom tells me that I don't want weight loss bad enough to get off my butt and exercise and work for it. I'm here again to find the motivation I need to exercise and eat right.

Howdy, I'm Lauren. 30 and married to the love of my life! A Texan living in TN. I've struggled with my weight most of my life and had been losing weight before moving out-of-state 4 years ago. I gained 150+ lbs in roughly 4 years and am absolutely unhappy with it and FED UP. I'm here to seek the motivation and support system to change this!

Little bit of background, first. I moved up north from Texas around 4 years ago to be with my-then boyfriend (now my husband). I have been a good 50 lbs overweight most of my life and I had finally started seeing results with the diet/exercise program I was on right before I moved. When I made the decision to move, I ended up leaving behind a great job and plans to go back and get my Master's. Once I got settled into my new city, I started noticing that I stayed home a lot more due to money issues and I started to notice a hefty weight gain. I think the combination of moving away from loved ones, no viable job options, and money issues made me depressed and when depressed, guess what happens?! Food overload! Fast forward 3 years. On the outside, relatively GREAT life. On the inside, I don't leave the house for weeks on end because I have developed severe social anxiety. I am unable to leave the house unless planned weeks in advance or my husband is with me.

Member Since: 4/20/2013

Fitness Minutes: 0

My Goals:
-- lose 190 lbs total
-- crave sweets less
-- exercise 3 times weekly

My Program:
-- eating healthy (no fatty/high cal sweets, whole wheat, veggies, fruits, healthy protein, lots of water)
-- exercise (haven't achieved this as of yet -- still lacking motivation)
-- changing mind, body, & soul

Personal Information:
Lauren. Recently moved to Cleveland, TN from Cincinnati, OH. Originally from Texas. Married. No kids but 2 dogs.

Interests: Computers/Internet, video games (MMOs), books, movies, music, etc.

Other Information:
Personal blog:


AIM: survivingjanuary

If you want to chat or need some support, don't hesitate to contact me. :)

Read More About KAELANI8183 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated May 8)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
Login to Leave Comment