JUSTSIMPLYME84

SparkPoints
 
SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Best Wishes
From:
go to goodies page
Bear Hug
From:
PAPACAT
go to goodies page
Peace Sign
From:
ME_HERE_NOW
Awards

 
Interact with JUSTSIMPLYME84
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


I am a 27 year old mother of 4 beautiful girls. Amiya (7), Ariana (4), Aliya (3), and Alaina (1). I am recently seperated from my husband and am now literally starting from square one. I let the break up get the best of me and completely let myself go. It has only been about a month and it has been a month too long. I am pulling my life back together and time to regain my strength and vitality.

Since January 2011 I have successfully lost 40 pounds. I started at 223 pounds and am now 183 pounds. I went from a size 18 to a size 11!!! I went from a XL to a S/M! A lot of hard work and dedication got me here and I intend on taking it further. I still have 33 more pounds to go with no real set date in mind. My main focus is to stay healthy. I am so much more fit than when I started. I am a complete gym rat now as well...lol Who would of thought?! Me? A gym rat! lol I go to the gym first thing in the a.m. and that prepares my mind for the rest of the day. GREAT stress reliever as well. I have fallen in love with running. When I first started running I was only able to run about 20 seconds before I was winded. My shins would ache terribly and I would have to skip a week in between running attempts. WIth all that weight off of me, my shins no longer ache and I am able to run for well over 30 minutes at a time. I want to be able to run the straight hour but I am still not there yet. I am building to it though.

When I am at the gym my main focus is still cardio, cardio, cardio. I do 2 hours between the treadmill and the elliptical, 30 minutes of upper or lower (whichever is the part for the day), and 15 minutes on my abs. I always start with 10 minutes of good stretching with my resistance band and ALWAYS finish with a good 10 minutes of stretching to release my muscles. I drink no less than 128 ounces of water a day and eat 6 small meals as well. I stop carbs before 2pm and my diet mainly consists of protein, veggies, fruit and water.

I hope to inspire other single moms like myself one day. Right now I am still a wreck but am keeping my faith in God that He will see me through this life changing situation. I am starting a new chapter in my life... I will be SUCCESSFUL!


Member Since: 11/20/2011

Fitness Minutes: 150

My Goals:
Lose 33 more pounds.


My Program:
3 hours at the gym 3 days a week.

An hour of cardio on my non-gym days at home.

20 minutes of abs prior to bed.




Personal Information:
Name: Tammy
Age: 27
Live: Baltimore, MD
From: Trinindad, West Indies
Kids: 4 girls

tcmosby84@yahoo.com


Other Information:




Read More About JUSTSIMPLYME84 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated November 20)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (8):  12Next >