25,000-29,999 SparkPoints 29,169
See this image larger
My only granddaughter

See this image larger
2011 at he Charleston Tea Plantation

See this image larger
Don't remember where they got their faces painted but the lady did an awesome job!

go to goodies page
Garden Gnome
go to goodies page
Garden Gnome
go to goodies page
Happy Thanksgiving

Interact with JUNEBUG150
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I've known for some time that I need to change my lifestyle as far as eating and exercising but getting motivated is another story entirely. My whole family is overweight. I live with my daughter and her family and she does all the cooking mostly because I don't want to. We're always talking about how we need to do something and then that's where it ends. Hopefully my joining this site will "spark" something here and I can in turn motivate the rest of my family.

Need to update here. If you read my blogs, you will find out I had a heart attack in April and had a cardiac cath with stents placed. It was a scary time and still is somewhat but I'm doing cardiac rehab now. Hopefully, I will continue with all the exercises and walking after the rehab is done. Before I was walking but not that regular and I never exercised. Definitely I need to get back to eating right for I had got way off track with that. I want to lose another 50 to55 lbs, soooo, here goes!

Member Since: 9/22/2009

Fitness Minutes: 11,144

My Goals:
1. Walk at least 5 days
a week.
2. Strength train 3
days a week.
3. Eat lower fat, lower
cholesterol meals.
4. Drink at least 64 oz.
of water every day.
5. Read a motivational
quote at least once a
6. Connect with Spark
friends at least 2 - 3
times a week.
7. Journal or blog at
least once a week.
8. Be positive :)

My Program:
I'm charting what I eat on the nutritional tracker.
I'm trying to incorporate more exercises into my daily routine and tracking that as well.
Talk to my SparkTeams everyday. Read my goals everyday!

Personal Information:
From Charleston area of South Carolina, but have only been here for 3 years. Originally from Washington, PA, then moved to Maryland and lived there for 28 years. It's a lovely state! I moved here to be with my adult children and my grandchildren (5 in all).

Other Information:
Love to read christian romance novels, especially historical ones.
Used to love to hike and hope to get back into doing that.
I like to crochet and want to learn to quilt.
I love the outdoors, so on nice days, I love to go walking, especially if I have a walking partner.

Read More About JUNEBUG150 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated October 18)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 234.8 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (325):  << First< Previous62636465Next >