Interact with JULIA89XO
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I guess I have always fluctuated in my weight. As a child, I was skinny and active, once I hit probably middle school is when I started gaining weight and feeling bad about myself. Throughout highschool, I battled with somewhat of an eating disorder, alternately not eating at all for days then binge eating. When I was a junior is when I finally was happy with my weight, that lasted for about two years. After I had my daughter, I started to lose weight naturally, however with my boyfriend working 12 hour days I was lonely and began emotionally eating! The weight just added up, and I became more and more unhappy and eating more and more throughout the days.
Now, I have finally decided to stay on track, get healthy and become happy with myself in all aspects. I have already started by ditching pop/soda and drinking mainly water for my drinks, but will drink skim milk or organic juice as well. My boyfriend is very supportive of me doing this for myself so I think that will help me. I do belong to a gym, but have hardly used my membership and that is going to change. I do want to ultimately go 4-5 days a week, but would like to atleast start at 2 days a week.
I really hope that this time I can follow through, and not only lose the weight that I hope to lose, but keep it off and maintain a healthy and active lifestyle! Not only to benefit myself, but the be a better mom and role model for my daughter!

Member Since: 1/14/2010

Fitness Minutes: 0

My Goals:
My goal is to lose 60 pounds by the end of 2010. I want to be more confident, healthy, fit and happy.

-10 lbs.- give myself some alone time!
-20 lbs.-mani/pedi!
-30 lbs.-get hair done!
-40 lbs.-massage!
-50 lbs.-skinny jeans!
-64 lbs. - goal weight- new wardrobe shopping spree!

My Program:
I have officially cut out pop/soda of my dieat about three weeks ago and switched to water. I also want to keep a journal of the things I am doing to stay on track. I also want to not eat after 7pm.

Personal Information:
I live in Boston, NY which is outside of Hamburg- south of Buffalo. I have a 2 year old daughter and live with my boyfriend. I work full time, and am planning on starting back up at school soon for Nursing./

Other Information:
I love to read, play outside when the weather is nice with my daughter, shop, hang out with friends.

Read More About JULIA89XO - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 17)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 5.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (9):  12Next >