SparkPeople Logo
Loving Our Kidn...

Happy Face

Gold Star
Loving Our Kidn...

Interact with JSTROHOFER
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Well, I wrote some major text here the other day, then I clicked a link and I lost it all...so let's try this again.

I need to reinvent me. I need to learn to love me again. I love me as a person on the inside, but not on the outside. I want to feel confident, beautiful both on the inside and outside. I want my son to be proud of his mother, not have his classmates tell him his mommy is fat. Although, he loves me anyway.

About 2 years ago I worked with a personal trainer, ate according to their meal plan, worked out on my own the other 4-5 days of the week, and was very adamant. I lost 25 lbs in 8 weeks with the trainer, and then another almost 15 on my own afterwards. I ended up putting it all back on. I stopped going to the gym regularly. I ate junk food, fast food, made social connections by eating out and drinking. So here I am today.

I went through so much in the past couple of years. I found out I have PKD (Polycystic Kidney Disease), I bought a house, lost my mother, got married, moved, got separated. It is finally time to show myself that I can do this, that I am worth it. I need to have my motivation from the inside, that yearning for love of myself instead of love from another. Once I find that I can love myself, I am confident I will be happier and healthier.

Member Since: 6/14/2010

Fitness Minutes: 4,106

My Goals:
So I decided I am going to reward myself when I hit certain goals...

233 lb (-10) - manicure - DONE!!! (didn't get manicure yet but will)
223 lb (-20) - new workout shoes
213 lb (-30) - pedicure
203 lb (-40) - highlights
193 lb (-50) - salsa dance lessons
...after that..who knows?

My Program:
I am eating between 1200 and 1500 calories a day (or trying to!). I added more fruits and veggies into my diet, and more whole grains. I don't give up pasta, but I just found that it doesn't fit into my recipes that much. I am working out 5-6 days a week. Six hopefully! I love Zumba, TurboKick, and the elliptical. I also need to start incorporating strength training.

Personal Information:
Born and raised in Cincinnati, Ohio..

Now living in Indianapolis, Indiana.

Needing to meet people in my area!!

Other Information:

Read More About JSTROHOFER - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 9)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 22.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (7):  12Next >