1,000-2,499 SparkPoints 1,175

Love, love, love geraniums!


Inflatable Tube



Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with JOYOFMYLIFE
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Life is a struggle and I have had a few struggles lately. I had several serious life changes lately but I have always been pretty good with change. I weighed in after about a month of not focusing on my healthy diet. Could have been devastating because in the past I have been able to undo weeks and months of hard work in just a week!
I had a very pleasant surprise when I weighed at least 10 pounds less than I thought I did. Very motivating!
I am ready to get right back to losing again and looking forward to great changes to come. I love life and have no intention of letting my health get in the way of enjoying it!

Member Since: 8/18/2012

Fitness Minutes: 1,875

My Goals:
I would like to get healthy and fit enough to play with my grandkids and stay alive to see them grow up! I am 5ft 7 tall and would like to weigh 175. At this weight I will feel a lot better and hopefully live a more active and healthy life.

My Program:
If it's out there, I have tried it! Literally hundreds of different plans and diets. Honestly they all worked at helping me lose weight. I have lost hundreds of pounds over my lifetime, BUT keeping it off is a whole other matter! Every time I lost a large amount of weight on any plan, the minute I stopped it the weight came back and brought it's friends :)
My plan now is no real plan. I have very bad knees from carrying around over 100 extra pounds most of my life so my exercise options are limited (for now). I do a 30 minute chair aerobics and strength training video every morning. As for food, I have always loved healthy food. Lots of fruit and veggies, only whole grains and very little meat. The problem was that I ate WAY TOO MUCH! I now eat about 1/3 of the amount of food daily. I still have the occasional day (no more than 1 time a month) that I allow myself fast food, and sweet goodies ( I love a donut once in awhile!).

Personal Information:
I am a 3rd generation native Californian and so proud of it. I am 63 years old, the mother of 2 wonderful boys and the grandmother of 3 beautiful grand kids! I am married to a sweet and supportive man that needs to lose weight also but not as much as me. I am a bit of a hippy and just love taking care of my house making it pretty and comfortable. I have 2 tattoos and 6 piercings too ;)
My life is good and I want to continue to enjoy it!

Other Information:
I love rock and roll, crafts and sewing, travel and love, love love nature! I live very near to the most beautiful redwoods and beaches in the world and want to be healthy enough to continue to enjoy these places.

Read More About JOYOFMYLIFE - Profile Information moved here. (Updated October 23)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 76.8 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (27):  123Next >Last >>