This is me at my heaviest


Stability Ball


Spark Sacrament...

Shared Fitness Tracker
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

So, an introduction about me.... I have 6 beautiful kids and a fantastic husband. I am here for the same reasons everyone else is, to get healthy and to finally lose my "baby" weight and more.

*** Update August 09, 2010 ***

When I started on Spark People I weighed 230 lbs. After a year and a half of struggling I got discouraged and stopped trying to lose weight for a while. Luckily I was able to maintain the loss that I struggled to get.
But I am not happy with how I look and feel and I am ready to do what I need to do to get this weight off! So, I have done some thinking and have come up with some specific goals to help me on my journey.

* I will get a minimum of 7 hours of sleep EVERY night.
* I will drink at least 6 cups of water EVERY day.
* I will make 90% of my meals at home
* I will do intervals on the treadmill 3 days a week, burning a minimum of 400 calories.
* I will strength train 2 x's a week on non-interval days.
* I will hike or play tennis for 1+ hours on the weekend.
* I will eat less than 1800 calories on interval days.
* I will eat less than 1500 calories on non-interval days.
* I will strive for and be happy with a 1.5 lb. weight loss per week.
* I will weight 175 lbs. by the end of January, 2009
* I will weigh 150 lbs. by the end of April, 2010.

Member Since: 12/20/2008

Fitness Minutes: 13,425

My Goals:
My ultimate goal is lose at least 80 pounds.
My short term goal is to lose 1.5 lbs. per week.
I want to be below 200 lbs. by the first day of Fall and 175 lbs by the end of January.

My Program:
To reach my goals I am working out 5 days a week. Interval training on the treadmill 3 days and strength training 2 days.My husband and I go play tennis and hike as often as the weather allows and I use the Wii, exercise videos and a stationary bike. I watch my calories and am drinking at least 6 glasses of water daily.

Personal Information:
My family and I live in the Sacramento area. I have been lucky to be able to stay at home and raise my children, but I am now almost finished with my medical assistant and phlebotomy classes and am looking forward to getting a job.

Other Information:

Read More About JODICANLOSEIT - Profile Information moved here. (Updated August 9)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 215.4 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (71):  123Next >Last >>