Birthday 2011

Neil James, my future husband, Indian Lake Ohio Memorial Day weekend 2011

My other cutie patootie - Caleb


Candy Cane

Thank You Card

Boxing Gloves

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with JILLWILSON2102
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

January 16, 2012

Wow, what a difference a year makes. I have been absent, majorly absent, but I am back.

Last April I went AWOL. I let a lot of people down here at SP and let myself down with a lot of other things, but many changes later, plus 15 extra pounds, has brought me back to SP.

I wasn't prepared in my life to accept the changes I needed to make last year, so it has been a time of examining personal goals and understanding myself a little better. I needed to take time off from so many stressors and just be...

That opened myself up to many wonderful things, including meeting Neil.

Another wonderful thing will be a move later this year from Ohio to California. Neil accepted a position in North County San Diego and we will be relocating in April/May this year. He is already there working and I will go a little later. It will also be great to be closer to my family who live there.

So now its time to refocus on some other personal issues, namely weight. Ballooning 15 pounds, although an understandable by-product of all this, has me grousing at myself every morning. I'm done with that!

2012 will be a truly wonderful year and I want to be ready in every way for what's in store. So get ready, here I come!!

Member Since: 10/6/2006

Fitness Minutes: 20,752

My Goals:
Losing 15 pounds and looking great for my upcoming wedding later this summer.

A personal goal is learning to say "no" more.

My Program:
I am not following the given diet. I have done so many programs (i.e. Weight Watchers, E-diets, etc) I am comfortable with what to eat, just watching portion control and journaling.

Personal Information:
I currently live in Columbus Ohio. I grew up in Ft Worth TX then my family moved to San Diego CA when I was in my teens. After I married we lived in Phoenix AZ and finally here. I have three children, Dayna 29, Catlyn 27, and Kyle 25, two grandchildren, Lillian 4 and Caleb 2. I also have a pound puppy,, Ripley, and my adopt-a-cat, Wicket. They are my boys and greet me every morning. We do a little promenade downstairs that makes me feel like Miss America.

Other Information:

Read More About JILLWILSON2102 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 16)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 134.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (793):  < Previous1234Next >Last >>