seeing light at the end of the tunnel.


Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with JESSQ22
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I am a waitress and have been in recovery of drug addiction for over a year. I am 22 years old. I belong to a gym. I go 5 times a week. On the tredmil I walk a lap then i run a lap...again and again for about 30 mins. Sometimes I try to run for longer than a lap. My fridge is full
of healthy stuff. salads, veggies, whole wheat bread, egg whites. I take vitamins. I usually go out to eat twice a week and I splurge. I eat half a bag of a small popcorn when i go to the movies. Im about 122 pounds. I am a chronic smoker. I have alot of stuff going on in my life, and diet and fitness is not my expertise but i do have commen sense. I try to eat a small meal every 3-4 hours...but when i splurge its hard for me to accept it and move on. Instead I say to myself " I already ate a burrito, drank cocacola and ate popcorn so i guess i will eat alot more and start a new diet tomorrow." I am realizing that eating for me is very simular to my old drug using behaviors. I am hoping that this website will be helpful for me and allow me to be helpful to others as well. I have faith that i can be the person I want to become. And that person I want to become is beautiful on the inside and out. I would love to be part of this community called sparkpeople and form a fellowship and maybe become a tool for someone else.

Member Since: 8/23/2011

My Goals:
To lose the love handles. Have a more healthy eating routine and still be satisfied. To be strong when i am out to dinner with a menu in my face or at carrabas when they bring the bread. and to motivate others like me who are just powerless over food.

My Program:
"I can do all things with Christ who strengthens me...with one foot in front of the other." is something i tell my self when things are tough, or when i need strength. Beileve it or not...but there has to be something miraculous about that sentence because it always works for me.

Personal Information:

Other Information:
I love my mini poodle.
I ride a bycicle.
I like to read about history, romance, and spirituality.
Quiting smoking is definatley something i want but i dont know that im ready to have.
I have liver inflammation.
I believe in miracles.

Read More About JESSQ22 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated September 15)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
  • 9/22/2011: PMS
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (23):  < Previous1234Next >Last >>