See this image larger
My husband and I. Taken 4/26/08

See this image larger
My new niece and I. This is me at my heaviest this latest time after having my son in Dec. 5/15/07

See this image larger
My husband and I on a cruise in Hawaii.

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Happy Face

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with JENBENJR
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

My name is Jen and I am a 27 year old mother of two. I am married to my highschool sweetheart who also has a weight problem of his own...he can't seem to gain! He is 6'3" and barely weighs 160 pounds. Unlike him, I have always had the opposite problem. I can't seem to keep it off. I have always been heavy. I was almost a 10 pound baby when born and from there on, weight was always an issue. In high school, I got some motivation from a friend and lost about 80 pounds. The weight slowly began to creep back on as time went by. I would lose some, then gain some. It came alot more difficult after my second baby. I had put on alot of weight with that pregnancy and couldn't fit into any clothes....not even my "fat" clothes. I became very depressed and just felt really bad all of the time. I knew I had to do something, so I recruited my Mother in Law to become my exercise buddy. When we first started in June, I wouldn't even weigh myself until 2 weeks into it. I didn't want to see that huge number! So far we have been going strong. I have lost a total of 66 pounds so far (to my best knowledge because I didn't weigh myself at first). I want to lose another5-10 pounds to finally reach a weight I think I will be happy with. I feel and look so much better and love all the compliments I get. That pushes me to keep going.....oh and the exercise buddy helps too. Someone to keep you going when you don't want to and a little competition is always good too! So I just need to finally finish what I have started for once!

Member Since: 1/3/2008

Fitness Minutes: 12,555

My Goals:
I would just like to actually meet my weight loss goals for once and to keep it off!!! I want to live a healthier, happier lifestyle.

My Program:
I am exercising at least 1 hour a day, 5 days a week and have been watching what I eat....although I don't deprive myself of anything. If I want it, I eat it. I also quit drinking caffiene!

Personal Information:
I am from a little town in Pennsylvania.......a little over an hour north of Pittsburgh. I worked in retail management for 8 years and quit after having my second baby a year ago. Now, I am a stay at home mom of a 3 yr old and a 1 yr old, and I decorate cakes in my spare time.

Other Information:

Read More About JENBENJR - Profile Information moved here.

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 0.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (13):  < Previous123Next >