Yoga Mat

Welcome Back

Adults with ADD...

Interact with JAVAMONSTER
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

47 year old mother of two--one boy, 11, and one girl, 16. Happily living on the Left Coast after growing up in Massachusetts. (one benefit of growing up there is I don't have to look up how to spell the state's name!) Before I became a mom, I taught conversational English in S.Korea, then went traveling solo through Nepal, India and Thailand for six months. 'Twas an adventure with ups and downs.

My goal at Sparkpeople? 1) Not flake out & disappear before I reach my fitness/weight goal, 2) Get fitter by getting into a routine of fitness, and 3) use all those DVDs I've ordered off of Amazon, an astonishing number of which are apparently *advanced* fitness DVDs. Eeek!

Member Since: 4/7/2012

Fitness Minutes: 2,533

My Goals:
My general goals are up to your right at the top of the page. My specific goals:

Develop some muscles

Lose the fat padding as much as possible, so that my hard work SHOWS--maybe 150 lbs?

Feel better about my self, my self-image & my overall health.

Overcome low-level, constant depression without letting my health insurance rates get me down! (seriously, why aren't brain problems given the same credence as physical problems?)

My Program:
What I'm doing:

Probably not enough, BUT--

1) Doing at least one exercise workout every other day do I don't injure myself (no longer 20 or 30 yrs old anymore...:(

2) Mark down my food as much as possible, no cheating or "secret eating" & stay within the range SP has given me.

And that's about it!

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Read More About JAVAMONSTER - Profile Information moved here. (Updated November 26)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 9.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (19):  < Previous1234Next >