40,000-49,999 SparkPoints 48,652
See this image larger
I do some Turbo with daughter Jill

See this image larger
Me with Daughter Rebecca, grandaughter Tori and daughter Jill

See this image larger
My son and I

go to goodies page
Thank You Note
go to goodies page
go to goodies page

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with JAREJIL
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I am getting fit to enjoy life better and maybe to run some marathons...I am going to keep up with my 17 year old granddaughter and inspire my own daughters to fitness. I will enjoy the camaraderie of all the people that know what it feels like to make health and well being a priority and share it with others!! ....so now that granddaughter is 25, I lost my path to the Spark, it popped up on a FB memory, so, I am thinking, this is a tool I can use!! I obviously need a little SPARK in my life! UPDATE: Still working on recovery, occasionally posting my foods, sometimes forgetting or no time. So, I took another step to try to get me back on the straight and narrow, and joined Weight Watchers, almost three months in now, I upgraded my Fitbit to add some accountability ...onward and downward 10/25/18 The doctor was impressed with my weight loss, me ....not so much, since I am on a pretty solid plateau, and feel like the next 42 pounds is just NOT coming off. recommitted....again

Member Since: 8/17/2007

Fitness Minutes: 36,529

My Goals:
I am going to enjoy the food I eat with the confidence of knowing I am fueling a fit life without feeling deprived.

I will be a Spark for anyone else I can take along with me!!

I am living a simple uncluttered life that leaves me feeling free and unburdened to enjoy all the goodness life has given me.

My Program:
I log into Spark everyday to track my goals

I keep water bottles by my bed, so the first thing I do in the morning is drink to my health. I LOVE water!!!

I set a timer and spend 10 minutes on each room in my house every day. I will NOT be a pack rat! I will bless others with the "stuff" I have been hanging on to, but do not have time in my life to make use of.

Personal Information:
I am originally from Sault Ste Marie, MI and now I live near Detroit. I am the Mom to three grown kids and grandmother to a seventeen year old. I retired from the phone company as a repair tech and drove a big rig for a year to see the whole country. I MISS my truck!! I drive a non emergency ambulance and love my job, and my clients!!

Other Information:
I absolutely LOVED driving the truck, but had to give it up to be able to not miss out on my family. I am now a non emergency ambulance driver, and my clients have taught me MUCH about living life at the fullest, even when you are wheelchair bound, and thankful I should be for everything I take too often for granted!!

Read More About JAREJIL - Profile Information moved here. (Updated October 26)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 177.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (153):  << First< Previous23456Next >Last >>