250,000-299,999 SparkPoints 270,799
See this image larger
Professional Work Photo

See this image larger
Wedding day!

See this image larger
Family at Jamie's wedding

go to goodies page
Thank You Note
BLC 46 Leadersh...
go to goodies page
go to goodies page

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with JAM2DREW
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I am married to Matt, the mother to 3 kids plus a stepdaughter and work full time as a software trainer at a law firm. I became a first time grandma in April of 2020 when my granddaughter Hadley was born.

I previously met my weight goal but was not able to maintain it. So I am working to stay there! My triglycerides were high in my latest blood work so working on reducing that.

I love to spend time on my deck, read, cross stitch, and watch most sports especially my Nebraska Cornhuskers!

Member Since: 7/7/2008

Fitness Minutes: 175,756

My Goals:
My goal is to maintain my weight loss staying in between 127 to 140.

My Program:
* Track my food faithfully each day and enter journal notes on the feelings I'm experiencing.
* Get in at least 30 minutes of walking every day if not more. If needed, break it up into 10 or 15 minute segments.
* Fill half my plate with fruits and vegetables.
* Drink mostly water and tea.

Personal Information:
I'm born and raised in Nebraska and never left. I'm starting to get tired of the cold winters but can't imagine living some where else. The schools are really good here and all my family is here. I am married to Matt since August 2016 and have 3 children, my daughter Jamie, sons Drew and Sam and stepdaughter Taelynn plus 2 former stepsons Keith and Anthony who I still consider my kids.

Other Information:
I love to read and cross-stitch when I have time. I especially love Nora Roberts. I am also a big Nebraska football fan and went to school there. I love sports in general and go to lots of events when I can.

Read More About JAM2DREW - Profile Information moved here. (Updated May 11)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Current Status:
My Ticker:
 current weight: 129.0 
Login to Leave Comment
    Hi. I just joined and loving the welcome wagon greets so I extend one to you: Welcome and keep it up. I have 4 children and raised 6 at one time for 6 years so I know what you mean. The best way to look at this journey is to smile when you know that being healthy is for you and your family. Luz emoticon
    4773 days ago
Member Comments (681):  << First< Previous135136137