my two beautiful children

my hubby and I playing in the snow


Flower Pot

Happy Face


Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with IWANABSKINY
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hello! My name is Melissa and I am from central Ohio. I am married to a wonderful man of 5 years and have two amazing little children...Skyla who is 4 years old and Briar who is 3 years old. I am a first grade teacher at a local christian school. I love my life....but if I could change one thing....it would be my weight. And that's what I am here to do!

After struggling the past few years with some depression and anxiety I realized it was time to get off the couch and do something about it! I decided to take charge of my life and make some goals for me and my family. Losing weight has already changed my life and everyone in my family dramatically. I have so much more energy and enthusiasm for everyday things! I look forward to reaching more of my goals and having an even greater passion for life!

Member Since: 2/2/2006

Fitness Minutes: 1,738

My Goals:
My main goal is to live a healthy lifestyle! My weight loss goal is to lose 70 more lbs. I have already lost 20 lbs.! Some of my other goals are to be an example to my family and help them live healthy lifstyles too, to start being more active and less lazy, and to be the mom and wife that I need to be!

My Program:
I am tracking my food intake and trying to keep my calories close to 1200. I used to go to the gym every morning, but haven''t been able to get there lately. But I work out at home. I use my treadmill, gazelle, tae-bo and pilates tapes, my exercise ball, etc. I do strength training atleast 3 times a week for 30 minutes. I work out 6 days a week. I am also trying to drink 64 oz. of water a day. And I am staying active on spark to keep me accountable!

Personal Information:
I''m 27, married and have two small children.

We currently live in central Ohio, but have dreams to move to Montana. We love the outdoors...anything and everything! We have 4 dogs Tuff, Annie, Sugar and Maggie and a turtle named Stew!

I am a Christian and proud of it! My family and I attend Harmony Baptist.

Other Information:
I am a "Friends" fanatic! Even though it''s off the air, I have all the seasons and watching it always puts me in a great mood. I love to work out to it!

Some of my other favorite shows are Grey''s Anatomy, Brothers and Sisters, Days of Our Lives, and Biggest Loser!

I love to ride horses, and hope to own some of my own someday! I love to go camping with my family...ride bikes...do anything outside!

I love to take pictures and make collages and scrapbooks. I am a beginner at scrapbooking...so any advice would be great!

I love to just hang out with family and friends...watching movies and talking! I''m a big talker! =)

"I never said it was going to be easy, I said it was going to be worth it!" - Jesus

Read More About IWANABSKINY - Profile Information moved here.

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 195.4 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (29):  123Next >Last >>