Me at my starting weight earlier last year

My dream vacation.... someplace in Bora Bora or Tahiti with my own private lagoon and bungalow.

I'm not an insect person, but I do like butterflies & ladybugs.


Art Supplies

Happy Face

Relaxation Music

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with ISHTARSKYE
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

My name is Kimberly and I reside in Texas. I've always had a "love/hate relationship" with my weight. I've struggled with eating disorders since I was 11 as a way of trying to fit in with everyone who was taller... skinnier.... and seemed more "glamorous" than short little me.

My goal is to get into shape the correct way. It isn't a goal to please anyone else or to fit into a pre-fabricated mold made by society's conceptions of what a person's image should be, but to please myself. I want to wake up one morning and be able to know that I have a "bikini body" because I earned it.

Member Since: 9/19/2007

Fitness Minutes: 255

My Goals:
I want to lose anywhere from 25 to 30 more pounds. My highest weight was 180 [in mid-2007] and since then I've dropped down 20lbs.

My goal is to:
- Increase my cardiovascular activities
- Improve my strength & endurance
- Drop 2 dress sizes
- Tone & sculpt my entire body [mainly the abs area]
- Maintain my goal weight as well as a healthy lifestyle
- Look absolutely "killer" in a 2-piece ~ LOL!

My Program:
I am currently using 2 different BeachBody programs ~ Yoga Booty Ballet [absolutely amazing] & HipHop Abs [tough, but you definitely feel it]. I've also switched to a mainly organic diet with a high soy intake & am loving the results. My allergies have decreased & I have a lot more energy.

Personal Information:
I'm a career Army brat & have lived here, there & everywhere. I didn't have a typical childhood, but appreciate all of the experiences that I had growing up.

I co-own an internet boutique called Two Chic Chicks. We specialize in bridal, prom, pageant & special occasion apparel as well as casual clothing, gifts & more. It's my baby & I love it!

Other Information:
I love travelling, reading [I'm an avid reader], anything to do with art or photography, cooking, and meeting new friends [you can never have too many good influences in your life].

I have also started to completely change over to a green lifestyle - much to the amusement of my family. I haven't gone totally gung-ho green, but at least I'm doing my part.

Read More About ISHTARSKYE - Profile Information moved here.

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 145.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (9):  12Next >