10,000-14,999 SparkPoints 14,802

04.2012 - green monster smoothie after Zumba

03.2012 - New year, new haircut.

03.2012 - positive thoughts & postive actions


Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

Hi! I'm Christina. I've been on a rollercoaster weight loss journey for longer than I can remember. Over the last few years I've finally started to take it seriously and start to realize that it isn't some easy fix diet, it is a lifestyle. It is a way of life and for some people this is a struggle for their WHOLE lives.

I don't want this to define me. I am stronger than this and day by day I will succeed. I am constantly discovering new things, new recipes, new people, new ways of thinking. Change is a GOOD thing! Through all of this hard work and focus I will be a better me. I will be fit & healthy. I will have more energy & focus. I will have more knowledge and I will not be blind to this anymore.

Aside from doing this for myself, I am inspired by my family. My daughter is almost 2. I will be teaching her the same things I am discovering and learning. That is very important to me. A healthy me equals a healthy her!

This year, I will be 30 years old. 2010 changed my life. 2011 opened doors. 2012 is the year of ME!

Watch out! I am a Momma on a mission! :)

Member Since: 12/8/2010

Fitness Minutes: 27,520

My Goals:
I think small weigh loss goals are the key!

Get to pre-baby weight: 224 - DONE

Get to smallest weight:
218 - DONE

Get to ONE-derland:
199 - ?

Get to end weight:
175 - ?

Get to size 20: DONE
Get to size 18: DONE
Get to size 16: DONE
Get to size 14: DONE
Get to size 12: ?
Get to size 10: ?

My Program:
I'm learning as much about food, exercise and the body that I can. Healthy balanced portions, lots of fruits and veggies, watching my sugars and carbs works for me so, I am sticking to it!

I also find that a balance of exercise works for me as well. Zumba, resistance bands and walking does wonders. Also, yoga is an interest of mine.

I have had results with this so, I will stick to it and get serious about it. Balance is the key!

Personal Information:
29 years old. Female. Brooklyn, NY to PA. Mother. Wife. Daughter. Sister. Aunt. Friend. Finding myself. Reading. Drawing. Coffee. Baking. Cooking. Creative. Loving. Loyal. Intelligent. Artistic. Thoughtful. Hard-working...

Other Information:

Read More About IRISHBKLYNSTAR - Profile Information moved here. (Updated April 18)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 224.8 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (9):  12Next >