My other half Terry

January 2009



Happy Face

Gold Star

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with IBEANNIEBE
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I am a 50 something woman, wife, and mother of 6 adults and three chihuahuas. I weigh too much and I just want to get rid of the extra person I am carrying around. I am on the way to bariatric surgery on August 4th, 2008 (update: I had my surgery finally on September 22, 2008) but I already started two years ago to try to loose weight and have dropped approximately 40ish pounds since last year. I was diagnosed with type 2 Diabetes in Nov 2005. At that time I quit my 3 - 6 cans of Coke a day habit. It helped a little but I still need more help. I hope I can succeed with what I am currently doing and with my surgery so that next year (2009) will be a fun year where I can do whatever I want to do without worrying that I am too big!

Member Since: 1/23/2008

Fitness Minutes: 5,362

My Goals:
For first quarter 2009

1. To find my nutritional best and keep it going

2. maintain a good schedule of getting all of my supplements so I can keep getting healthier.

3. Find some clothes for the winter to get through the weight loss that's already begun.

4. Looking for a good full time job. I want to employed full time by my Birthday in March.

5. I want to continue working my new weight loss tool to its fullest extent but maintain good health.

My Program:
My new favorite thing is water aerobic classes at my gym. I try to never miss it and it is working really well for me. My diet has changed since I have now had surgery, I try very hard to make sure I eat my protein first and then some complex carbs, I am sticking to the pouch rules as much as I can to prevent any grouchy pouchy syndrome LOL! I am also working very hard to keep drinking at least 8 cups of fluids a day.

Personal Information:
I moved to NC in December 2006 from Oregon where my husband I had lived for about tens years as our children grew into adulthood and beyond. For him the move was new but for me it is coming home as I grew up in Chapel Hill.

Other Information:
I have a love of television soaps, science fiction books, photography, quilting, crocheting, my grandchildren, my children and husband, my spirituality, pottery making (ceramics).
I plan to start pursuing a four year degree in September as a community college student and transferring to UNC Chapel Hill in my junior year. I want to complete my degree by the time I am 55 years old.

Read More About IBEANNIEBE - Profile Information moved here.

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 148.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (108):  123Next >Last >>