See this image larger
I was about 40 pounds lighter in this pic. My favorite pic of me as an adult. Taken 4 years ago.

See this image larger
This is about what I look like now. Except these things have basic shape without rolls LOL

See this image larger
Here is my goal. I looked at it and was like WOW I used to be THAT skinny? LOL

go to goodies page
Gold Star
go to goodies page
Woo Hoo!
go to goodies page
Happy Face

Interact with HOPE_MARIE78
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi everyone my name is Hope Neudert and I'm just about to turn 33 (April 8th 2011). Right now I am at my heaviest and it's bringing me down. I have been working on healthier eating and more exercise (I LOVE water aerobics) since I realized I was creeping up somewhere I DEFINITELY didn't want to be.

After 3 months I have lost 16 pounds and I'm already feeling better which encourages me to keep with it. I am here to make new friends, get and give support, and get more ideas for a healthier me.

It's tough right now because I can't work so it gets me down sometimes. I'm living in a new country (Canada I am originally from the US) so I don't know a lot of people. I love going to the gym because I know not only will I be healthier but hopefully I can make some new friends as well. Now I just need to shake my shyness :)

Member Since: 4/2/2011

Fitness Minutes: 750

My Goals:
1) To lose weight (this is a given huh?) getting down to around 150 or lower if it's a healthy weight

2) To have a better self image

3) To be physically healthier (breath easier, have less pain, to keep from developing life threatening diseases that run in my family such as breast cancer, uterine cancer, ovarian cancer, diabetes, high blood pressure etc)

4) To make new friends and learn to trust people again

5) To become involved in things I loved again like theatre

My Program:
I am eating healthier by cutting out on added sugars (except on the VERY occasional treat) to eat lean meats, eat out much less and exercise more. Putting myself out there to meet new people and not to be so shy.

Personal Information:
My name is Hope Neudert. I live in Ontario Canada with my hubby. I am originally from Ohio but moved here to be with my husband. We have been married one year. I do not have children due to health issues (PCOS, endometreosis, etc) it has caused me to have 3 miscarriages in the past. I still would like to be a mother someday but I have come to accept this may not be possible for me.

Other Information:
I am 33 years old and a Celtic Reconstructionist. Basically I worship the Old Gods of Ireland. I like dogs, nice non-judgemental people who make an effort to be a friend (I will in return), hiking, reading, cooking, nature, Irish and classic rock music (as well as some others).

I consider myself a tree hugging hippie girl. I think the thing I like about myself the most is I do have a big heart but unfortunately this has caused me to get hurt in the past. I am liberal in my beliefs and believe that all people are equal no matter who they are. I will treat you with kindness and respect and ask for the same in return.

I am shy until you get to know me and then you wonder how you could have ever thought I was shy :)

My current obsession is with the A Song of Ice and Fire series by George R.R. Martin and the upcoming HBO series Game of Thrones based on the book series.

I am looking for new friends please feel free t

Read More About HOPE_MARIE78 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 19)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (20):  123Next >Last >>