See this image larger

See this image larger
Me with my big brother, Mikey 2011

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Two Thumbs Up

Interact with HOCKIMAMA
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Thank you for visiting my page :)

It seemed like every few years after I turned 40, I'd gain a few pounds. I'd think back to when I got married, which was 36 yrs ago and now it is also almost 40 pounds ago. Time to put on the brakes and stop the yo-yo dieting, gaining in Winter, taking it off in the Spring,etc...NO MORE! I need to get to a healthy weight, stay fit and active and try to eat right and keep it off.. Working in a school cafeteria exposes me to some not so healthy, fatty foods, which I try to eat very little of now and stick to more fruit and veggies as the larger part of my meals.

Member Since: 10/9/2006

Fitness Minutes: 54,858

My Goals:
I need to get this weight off once and for all! Since starting Spark, I have been much more diligent with exercise and my Spark friends keep me motivated to keep going :)
I want to be healthier than my parents and grandparents so that one day when I am blessed with grandbabies, I can keep up with them and have them excited to spend time with me and their Grandpa 'cuz we're fun to be around. :)

My Program:
Using the nutrition and fitness tracker to help me keep within my calorie/fat range each day. We try to eat lighter meals, with a 100 cal. snack twice a day.
Walk on the treadmill before breakfast for at least 15 minutes to wake up my body. In the evenings, hubby and I walk at least 30 min, but usually 50-60 min outside when we can, treadmill in bad weather. I work out with dumbbells Mon, Wed, & Fri most every week. We have a small piece of dark chocolate every night to satisfy our craving and so as not to binge out earlier in the day.

Personal Information:
I am 57 yrs old, married for 36 yrs, with two wonderful adult children. We live in Northern Wisconsin, always have.

Other Information:
I love to travel within the US and have been to Mexico twice, once to Puerto Vallarta and once to Playa Del Carmen. My favorite food is chocolate :) and my favorite non-alcoholic drinks are flavored mochas and Dr. Pepper. I love watching NHL hockey, particularly the Detroit Redwings and we faithfully watch American Idol and Will and Grace :)

Read More About HOCKIMAMA - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 4)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 169.4 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (666):  < Previous12345Next >Last >>