Self-portrait with my new digital camera, 4-7-2007

September 9, 2006 - Happiest day of my life so far. (Approx 183 lbs)

My *gorgeous* husband, Rob, 4-7-2007


Thank You Message

Stability Ball

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with HELLOWORLD
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

My 20's were a time of experimentation, yo-yo weight gain/loss, and learning. I had my first child at the age of 29 and I'm learning the lessons from that experience.

Now that I'm 30, I want to put my experience to good use and rehabilitate my body. I want to get to a healthy weight range (145-160 lbs) and solidify good diet and exercise habits, so that I can have the energy and flexibility to enjoy my growing family to the fullest.

Update 6/5/2012: I have two wild and sweet toddler girls, 15 months and 34 months (turning 3 in July). After my second daughter was born, I lost weight so effortlessly--especially because I had to cut dairy from my diet due to her allergies--that I got used to eating whatever I wanted. I'm back to regain healthy awareness and a better relationship with food and exercise.

Member Since: 1/8/2007

Fitness Minutes: 1,260

My Goals:
Get down to 145 lbs and stay there

Fit back into my skinny clothes

Learn to cook very tasty but healthy food

Live life to the fullest!

My Program:
Track all food/drinks

Eat at least 5 fruit/vegetable servings per day

Exercise at least 30 minutes a day, at least 4 days a week

Run, lift weights, bike, do aerobics, yoga and Pilates, and any other type of exercise that strikes my fancy

Personal Information:
I am 30, happily married, living in lovely Austin, TX. I quit smoking May 16, 2005. I have made several attempts to diet and establish the exercise habit over the years (starting with aerobics at age 8 with my dear mom), but have never sustained success.

I know I will eventually get there, building slowly but surely on good habits.

Other Information:

Read More About HELLOWORLD - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 5)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 168.0 
Login to Leave Comment
    thanks =] and thanks for visiting as well. Holy cr&p...swim fishy, swim! You're almost there!
    4071 days ago
  • v MISSDJ6
    Thank you for the compliment!! I can't wait till I can be a thinner, healthy and fit lady! I KNOW I will get there with your help! It's great how you can 'catch fire' here because of all the SPARKS flyin' around!!

    hoo haa!!

    have a great night!

    ps congrats on your wedding, you look lovely!
    4071 days ago
  • v MISSDJ6

    Donna In Oregon
    4071 days ago
  • v MELISSAP74
    Hey! I've taken three years of Spanish, but that was a couple of years ago. My family is Portuguese so I've got some background there, but other than that, I don't speak much. Oh, I've taken one year of French. That is all. But I'll hopefully be starting a study soon!
    4073 days ago
  • v MELISSAP74
    Wow, I can't help but note some similarities we have. I started on January 1 also...We have relatively the same weight loss goals, and we both love languages! One of my goals before I die is to be trilingual, that' s how much I geek out about languages, lol...Anyway, Congrats on the amazing changes you've made!
    4074 days ago
Member Comments (38):  < Previous12345Next >Last >>