7,000-8,499 SparkPoints 8,241

After a workout in my apartment's gym (I weigh 191 lbs)

Me and my husband - taken in 2014

Hubby and me in Florida


Happy Birthday

Happy Birthday

Happy Birthday

Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with HEALTHYGRACE
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

I am Sarah and I want to be healthy! Welcome to my Spark page!
I am currently learning how to cook my own healthy food and change my eating habits so that I can lose weight. I have just been diagonized with polycystic ovaries and a TSH(Thyroid stimulating hormone) imbalance - I need to change my eating habits so that I can start a family and keep these medical conditions under control.
I love to sew, embroider, take photographs, read, blog, bake and make paper crafts. I hope to add exercising to this list!

I am tracking my workouts with Fitbit and I would love to have more friends there and we can challenge, motivate and support each other. Add me:


I am gently easing myself into physical activity - I have a knee problem and it starts aching if I over do the exercising.

I'm a ovo-vegetarian and I also like dairy. I've never liked the taste of meat and I don't think I will be eating meat anytime now. I am trying to make the following changes to my diet:
* Eating breakfast every day.
* Drinking Lemon water first thing in the morning.
* Avoiding processed food.
* Eating more protein to meet my daily requirements of protein.
* No processed sugars - no baked items, no chocolates or candy. I have fruit if I feel a craving.
* No rice or bread after 7 pm as far as possible :)
* Drinking at least 8 cups of water a day.

Member Since: 6/24/2009

Fitness Minutes: 12,835

My Goals:
To get rid of my hormone imbalance issues and get healthy for life. I would like to lose 40 pounds along the way :)
My goals for May 2015 are:
1) Keep meeting my 10,000 steps goal every weekday and try to walk 5 miles every weekday.
2) Start going to the gym and following my workout schedule.
3) Try to eat smaller meals throughout the day.
4) Eat breakfast every day.

My Program:
#Drinking at least 2 liters of water everyday.
#Cooking my own food and not buying so much takeout.
#Moving to a high protein, low carb and low sugar diet.
#Snacking Healthy and not sabotaging my own attempts!

Personal Information:
My name is Sarah and i live in Atlanta, Georgia. I'm originally from Madras, India. I am a technical writer.My hobbies include crafting, photography, baking, watching movies, blogging and reading.

Other Information:

Read More About HEALTHYGRACE - Profile Information moved here. (Updated March 22)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 189.9 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (255):  123Next >Last >>