See this image larger
Joie taking her weekly bath

See this image larger

See this image larger
Joie Kitty

go to goodies page
Bear Hug
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Bear Hug

Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with GRANNYS5
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Well hi all. I actually joined Sparks a year ago. I don't know why I have not set up my Sparks page yet. I've given myself a lot of excusse, I think it has just been fear. (of what I don not know) So, I figured it was about time I tell the world who and what I really am.
I live in Corunna Michigan. I am a mother of two wonderful grown children, I have 5 grandchildren, 2 granddaughters and 3 grandsons (another granddaughter due in April)
I am 54 years old and have been fighting the "weight" issue for many years. In 2000 I was diagnosed with Connective Tissue disorder and Lupus, with in the year the added Fibromyalgia, and Sjogren’s disorder. A few years later we added osteoarthritis. In 2004 I had a complete right knee replacement, seven months later I had the left done. Then came IBS trouble(what fun :) and this year we upgraded to Rheumatoid artheritis. YA! I never had much of a weight problem before all the meds. You get meds & posible weight gain or PAIN. Guess what I chose? But I'm still moving and they can not get rid of me that easy!!
I lOVE to sew, garden and do cross stitch. I love spending time with my grandchildren.
I am a HUGE advocate for the American Cancer Society. My husband passed away 18 years ago this February 18th form Leukemia. Six years ago my children an I started a Relay Team. In the last five years we have raised over $20,000. :) This year our goal is again $5,000. Our Relay is May 14-15.
Well I think I have boared the world of Sparks enough for now.
I LOVE this community and everything it has done for me so far. It is my meditation space, my encouragement space and my freianship space! I LOVE Sparks People...

Member Since: 1/28/2009

Fitness Minutes: 50,535

My Goals:
My goal is to improve my health not only for me, but for my family. I want to be around to see my grandchildren graduate and marry.

My Program:
Log all three meals I eat plus any snacks
Do strength training every day - at least 10 minues, log it
Walk at least 4 times a week ( try for 6 times) log what I did.
Interact with my Spark friends and teams, this helps keep me motivated and I have learned a lot from others; and who knows, someone may learn something from me:)

Personal Information:
My name is Jill,
I live in Corunna, Michigan. I have two wonderful children and six fabulous grandchildren, three girls and three boys.

Other Information:
I love to sew, do word seach books, cross strtch, and garden when I am able. I love to cook and bake, and spend time with my family.
I have two wonderful kitties that keep me company.

Read More About GRANNYS5 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated December 30)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 220.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (803):  123Next >Last >>