GRANNYOF05
100,000-149,999 SparkPoints 144,366
SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger



See this image larger
Me now



See this image larger
Where I'm hoping to be.


Awards

 
Interact with GRANNYOF05
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Twelve years ago I reached my goal of 160. I need to get there again.

I did it with Sparkpeople and weight watchers.

I would walk a lot and had a lot more energy. This time
I will have to pace the walking. These old knees aren't what they use to be.

My knees are painful and I know the weight has a lot to do with it.

I know what I have to do to lose the weight, so I am going to
do it again with the help of Sparkpeople and all my friends
on Sparkpeople who helped me do it before.

It's going to be a little different this time, however, because I am in my 70's now and won't lose it quickly.



















Member Since: 3/11/2007

Fitness Minutes: 11,038

My Goals:
To enjoy this stage of our life.

Our Kids are grown.

My Husband and I are retired.

We have been married to each other for 51 years.

My husband is 74 years young and
I am 73 years young.
Time flys when you are having fun.



My Program:
Eat between 1200 and 1550 calories each day. Keep track of what I eat on Sparkpeople and
try not to eat sugar too much. Sugar seems to be my downfall to gaining weight.

This Nov. 9, 2018 weigh-in this morning @ 222 lbs.

Dec. 28, 2018 weigh-in this morning @215 lbs.

Jan. 1, 2019 weigh-in this morning @214 lbs.

Feb. 14, 2019 weigh-in this morning @211 lbs.

April 18, 2019 weigh-in this morning @206 lbs.

April 27,2019 weigh-in this morning @203 lbs.

June 5, 2019 weigh-in this morning @ 202 lbs.




Personal Information:
I live in the Southeastern part of Pennsylvania, in the suburbs of Philadelphia. I have lived here my entire life.
I have 3 sons and 3 daughter-in-laws. My son's ages are 43, 45 and 48.

I was married 51 years this past year (April 20, 2019)
.

I now have 12 grandchildren,
4 girls and 8 boys.
Rebecha, Rebecka, Kevin, Abigail,
William, Patrick,
Katie, Christopher, Peter, and Daniel,
Matthew and Kayden , and a great grandaughter Elise.

I am one of 9 children.
I have 3 sisters and 4 brothers living and 1 brother who is deceased.

I am the middle child.



Other Information:


I love to garden. Especially flowers and some vegetables. I just love the spring and summer months.















Read More About GRANNYOF05 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 10)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Current Status:
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 45.0 
0
16.25
32.5
48.75
65
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
  • v ELLA_CAN_DO_IT

    “Life is too vast, too open, and too messy to be so easily deciphered and conquered. What we can hope for, and what we can accomplish, is to garner a deeper understanding and appreciation for this life, and through continued questioning and investigation live honorably.”
    ~ Jacob M. Held

    Good afternoon Gayle! I hope you're doing well. I'm still here and plugging away. Enjoy a healthy and safe weekend.
    Hugs, love and joy. ~Ella emoticon
    42 days ago
  • v BLHEALTH

    Wonderful
    It's Our Choice
    God explains the benefits;
    outlines the promises
    and articulates very clearly the consequences.
    And then, in the end,
    he leaves the choice to us.
    (Max Lucado
    44 days ago
  • v MARITIMER3
    Thanks for adding me as a friend. I've added you too.
    50 days ago
  • v ELLA_CAN_DO_IT
    Thank you so much for the congrats, Gayle! I can totally relate on the teetering situation. I've been hoovering between 198-200 and hope to remain in onederland long enough for my body to know I mean business. Have a great weekend!
    emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon
    50 days ago
  • v FLORIDASUN
    THANK YOU...so VERY much for the beautiful anniversary cake...wowsa..that is a beauty and I appreciate your kind thoughts! 41 years is a long time...I'm hoping for many, many more together with this lovely man!

    Have a beautiful day my friend! emoticon
    53 days ago
Member Comments (593):  < Previous1234Next >Last >>