GMEAN2055
15,000-19,999 SparkPoints 15,981
SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
Hard Rock Cafe in Hollywood, Florida



See this image larger
Me for the next 5 weeks



See this image larger
Hubby and I Amelia Island


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Fruit Smoothie
From:
Teachers Learni...
go to goodies page
Balloons
From:
Teachers Learni...
go to goodies page
Welcome Banner
From:
Teachers Learni...
Awards

 
Interact with GMEAN2055
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Hi! Welcome to my page. I am a mother of 3 girls. I have 3 beautiful granddaughters and a grandson. I love traveling, running (when not injured), walking, biking, kayaking, hiking and swimming (getting better)

I love to run. Never thought that I would ever say that since I tried it before, long time ago, and hated it. Now I live to run. I have been through many injuries and spent plenty of money at PT. But I always came back! ''


Now here I am again...In recovery...

May 27,2010--Surgery on my right ankle--torn brevis tendon
July 9,2010--Cast off---BIG BLACK BOOT on--walking with crutches
July 11,2010--walking with one crutch
July13,2010--PT Eval--told to come back when boot is off July 14,2010--walking with a cane---ya
Aug 11,2010--Boot off and ankle brace on
Sept, 2010--can now walk for exercise
Jan, 2011--long walk 5.2 miles in 1.5 hours
Feb 5, 2011--will do my first 5k walking since my surgery

Life gives you many challanges and I knew I would get through this one. I said to myself each day that this is only te mporary. I learned t o focus on the things that I can do, and there were many. I kept track of all my exercises and food each day. Every week I change my workout to keep it interesting. I went to the gym when I could or else I worked out at home. I couldn't of done it without SPARK.....

Thank you my SPARKFRIENDS for helping me through this challanging moment.

I know it is not over but I can see the light at the end of the tunnel. When I am able, I will take it slow and be happy just for today and what I have accomplished! Whatever it may be!



Member Since: 4/16/2009

Fitness Minutes: 16,388

My Goals:
1. To begin a walking program

2. Contiune walking at least 4x a week.

3. Complete a 5kmwalking



My Program:
Mon, Wed-short walk of at least 3 miles

Sat--Long walk 5-7 miles

Tues/Thurs-weights

Sun-pilates, strong class

Friday--rest day



Personal Information:
I am happily married for 30 years. I love living on the East Coast. My favorite part of my weekends is spending time with my grandchildren.


Other Information:
Live life each day as if it was your last day on earth....




Read More About GMEAN2055 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated July 18)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 151.0 
151
145.75
140.5
135.25
130
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
  • v OKBACK2MEAGAIN
    Looking for a Fun Challenge this Summer? Want to get connected with a Team to support you through your Journey to a Healthier Lifestyle. If yes, then consider joining the BL Challenge that starts early June. Each week 11 teams of 24 Active, do fun nutritional and fitness challenges. The challenges promote a healthy lifestyle and If for some reason you cannot do a challenge then they are modified to meet your needs. Often we do the challenge in a game form, we have BINGO and TIC TAC TOE or seasonally themed. For Spring we had Gardening Time, Help Fill Peter Rabbit’s Basket and Bingo. If you decide this might be for you you can leave your name on the waitlist for the Summer challenge. To get to the Challenge go to my page and click on the Blue Biggest Loser Icon, copy and paste the link below, or let me know and I can send you an invite. Join the Team then sign up on the waitlist. It’s the thread right below the Frosted Fitness Fun Chit Chat.

    https://www.sparkpeople.com/myspark/grou
    ps_individual.asp?gid=25339
    390 days ago
  • v TEDYBEAR2838
    Hey, girl. HOw are you doing? Do you spark at all?
    1322 days ago
  • v KRYS210
    Welcome to the Teachers Learning to Lose (TLL) team! Looking forward to getting to know you. Spark research has shown that people who use the threads and posts tend to lose more weight on average than those who do not. So what are you waiting for? Start posting and get your weight loss going!

    Krys + team leaders
    1675 days ago
  • v ETTEZEUS
    So great to see you back at it!
    My granddaughter was only here for a long weekend.
    They are back in Ohio now. Miss them already!
    2018 days ago
  • v TEDYBEAR2838
    emoticon emoticon !MERRY CHRISTMAS! emoticon

    Wishing you and your family a Wonderful Christmas
    and a Blessed New Year!
    2339 days ago
Member Comments (291):  123Next >Last >>