Interact with GLYPNIRSGIRL
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I was at the doctor for my annual physical this past week. I am 53, soon to be 54 years old. I am fortunate in that I do not have high blood pressure, do not have high cholesterol. I do have histoplasmosis, asthma and some mobility issues. I am looking forward to getting stronger and more mobile. (This was my first entry from July, 2008 - I weighed 343 pounds)

I am adding to this in January, 2010. Since the time that I made that first entry, I have lost down to 280 ppounds, but I have plateaued and started creeping back up. I am now recomitted to losing weight and I am posting daily using the "my nutrition" tool which is really helping to get back on track.

Member Since: 7/2/2008

Fitness Minutes: 881

My Goals:
For 2010, I have made 4 priorities for the year starting with
Goal 1 sleep at least 7 hours every night
Goal 2 sex with my husband at least 2X weekly
Goal 3 eat nutritious food in reasonable amounts
Goal 4 exercise 30 minutes per day at least 3 X per week

My Program:
I am on a high fiber, balanced diet, consisting of mainly plant based foods. I am not a vegetarian, but I am eating mainly fresh fruits, fresh vegetables and whole grains. My main protein source is beans. Meat is used more like a condiment and not eaten on a daily basis. I try to eat fist about 3 X per week.

Personal Information:
I am 55 years old. I am married for 6 years. I have one bio son 27 who is married to a lovely young woman, a bonus daughter 25 and a bonus son 22. My husband and I are enjoying our empty nest.

Other Information:

Read More About GLYPNIRSGIRL - Profile Information moved here. (Updated February 3)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 280.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (37):  << First< Previous23456Next >Last >>