Me BEFORE at 335 lb. June 2007

Me BEFORE. May 2007. 335 lbs.

Me 2011




Garden Gnome

Shared Food Tracker
Interact with GINW1977
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi! I'm Gin. I'm 35 years old. I've been a member of SP for a long time, and I am still up and down with my weight. My highest weight was 335 in 2007. I was on steroids for Ulcerative Colitis for many years. In 2008, I came off of steriods after I had surgery to have my colon removed and have an illeal pouch created. After surgery, I lost down to 272. I spent 2009 gaining back up to 325. I have been trying to lose weight off and on all of 2010 through 2012. I actually lost down to 243, but I quickly gained 34 pounds once I was put back on steriods for chronic pouchitis. I am currently at 277. I am starting a FODMAP diet that is supposed to reduce the intake of foods that cause inflammation in IBS patients. I am also going to start counting calories and fat grams while I am having to track what I eat anyways so I can report what I eat and how I feel to my doctor. I am just hoping to become a healthier me all around.

Member Since: 7/6/2007

My Goals:
Just to be healthier. I would like to be 145 pounds by the end of the year.

Starting Weight on May 20 is 277 lbs.

270 by May 28.
260 by June 11.
250 by June 25.
240 by July 9.
230 by July 23.
220 by August 6.
210 by August 20.
200 by September 14.
190 by September 30.
180 by October 16.
170 by November 1.
160 by November 17.
150 by December 3.
145 by December 17.

My Program:
FODMAP diet.
-No gluten.
- Low lactose.
-Low fructose. Reduce sugar intake: no sweet sodas, candy bars, pastries.
-Low fructan and GOS.
-Drink no less than 64 oz. of water a day.
-Eat under 1700 calories a day and 50 grams of fat.

Personal Information:
I grew up in northeast Alabama. I currently live in southern Wisconsin in a cute little village called New Glarus. I am married, and I do not have children. I want a child very much. I have a degree to teach elementary school which I did for five years in Alabama. I have not found a teaching job since moving to Wisconsin, so I work in the receiving office at Swiss Colony.

Other Information:
I had major surgery on April 4, 2008. I had ulcerative colitis which I had since I was 13. I had my colon removed to basically cure my condition. What is called a j pouch was created using my small intestines. I then had a temporary illeostomy while the pouch healed. I had hopefully my last surgery on March 30, 2009. I had the illeostomy taken down. I have had chronic inflammation of the pouch. I've been on steriods, antibiotics, pain medication, and more for it. I am going to try the FODMAP diet that has shown to reduce inflammation in the gut.

Read More About GINW1977 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated May 21)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 277.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (242):  < Previous1234Next >Last >>