I am not hiding anymore. This is me at 246 pounds!

My daughter and puppy!





Interact with GEOGIAGIRL2
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I am ready for a change in my life that will result in me becoming a more confident woman.

I am a mother of three from the state of Georgia. I love reading historial romance novels whenever I get a chance. I have a wonderful DH who is very supportive of me. My children are 20, 17, and 15 years old.

I have always been heavy but not this heavy. I was just use to being heavy and accepting it, but NO MORE! I want and deserve the best out of life and have made the mental, physical, and spiritual changes needed to make positive lasting changes. My motto: One day at a time!

This time it is different from the few times I have tried to lose weight. This time I am doing for me and am not telling everyone I know. Which was a big change from the last few times.

I have found the first key to what makes to work the hardest at losing weight. It is walking because for some strange reason it motivates me to do my best daily.

Member Since: 8/15/2007

Fitness Minutes: 1,128

My Goals:
My goals are to become a healthier person by taking care of myself as much as I take care of others. I want to feel good about my appearance and build my self esteem up.

My goals are to get fit and within my normal body weight.

My Program:
I am committed to making the changes to have a healthier life.
I log in everyday to SP, which has been a great motivator for me.
I try to eat betweeen 1300-1500 calories a day.
I exercise at lease 5-6 days a week. Mostly with Leslies walking dvd's. I have added walking 2-3 miles at the track and the 30 day shred. Would love to join the Y this summer if financial possible.
I drink 6-8 glasses of water a day.
I try to limit sweets which is my weakness.
I avoid fast food restaurants most of the time.

I have also limited or mostly elimated sodas from my diet.


Personal Information:
I am 42 years old and have been married for the last 20 years to a wonderful man. I have three children ages 20, 17, and 15 years old. I am a teacher in the state of Geogia.

Other Information:
I love to read historial romances whenever I have a chance. I am beginning to love to exercise and play outdoor sports with my kids.

Read More About GEOGIAGIRL2 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 5)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 0.4 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (43):  < Previous12345Next >Last >>