See this image larger
Me and Hubby at his Son's wedding

See this image larger
Kitty's new bed in the hot weather!

go to goodies page
Welcome Back
go to goodies page
Fortune Cookie
go to goodies page

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with FVHORVATH
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I am from Northern Indiana and this is my second time with Spark. The first time I lost almost 50 pounds and was working towards my goal with hubby got sick. That lead to a long hospital stay and lots of hostipal food and not enough exericse. Except for pacing floors...LOL.

He is now on dialysis and we still have lots of Dr visits and treatments but the food is a problem since there are so many foods we both like and are healthy but he is not suppose to eat them. It took me a while to figure out how I can be here and eat the "good" foods without hubby feeling deprived.

I am a proud grandma of 5 (4 boys and 1 girl) ages 22 to 10. 3 of the boys are close and the others live quite a distance. 1 I don't hear from as he is with his Father's family and the granddaughter lives in North Carolina where most of my family is.

I would love to move claoser to my family but at this point and with hubby's medical needs we have to remain here. But one day we will be able to travel again and maybe even move! I can hope!!

Member Since: 1/24/2008

Fitness Minutes: 101,322

My Goals:
I would like to lose the weight for myself and for health reasons. I want to quit shopping in the Plus sizes and be able to get a better choice and be able to find the kind of clothes I feel good about wearing.

And I want to dance at my Grandchildren's weddings!

My Program:
Tracking all my food and exercise.
Drinking all my water.
Walking over 10K steps a day.

Personal Information:
I have 3 chidren and 5 grandkids ranging for 10 years old to 22 years old. I am married to my best friend.

Other Information:
I love to do craft's and my family is already owners of most of them. The other things that I love to do is read and walk outdoors. I love to go fishing, camping and to travel.

Read More About FVHORVATH - Profile Information moved here. (Updated July 9)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 247.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (387):  123Next >Last >>