See this image larger
Me @ 189 lbs

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
SparkPeople Logo

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

My name is Frenchelle, a 29 year old from Connecticut. I am a caseworker by day, a proof operator for a bank by night. I have two wonderful, beautiful, intelligent, delightful daughters: Yulani, 11 and Sanaa, 2 years old.

On to the weight... I can remember THE day when I became “aware” of my body. I was eight, it was the summer, mom put me on some dreadful spandex/lace shorts, and the self deprecation began. I’ve been yoyo-ing since then. In my adult life, I’ve been as low as 139 and spiked to a high of 204 (excluding my last pregnancy weight, which was 218). I started on Sparkpeople, of course, at 188 and would love more than anything to be in the low 50's. It's my "sexy" weight, my "no muffin top" weight, my "d@mn you reeeaaallly gave birth?" weight, my "damn ain't a thing wrong with a little spandex/lace" weight. I have every intention of getting there with you guys!!

What I know for sure... When I'm motivated about something I get serious tunnel vision and become obsessed, then drained, then I'm stuck, desperate, confused about where the motivation went. I'm so all or nothing. Motivation and vanity won't get me to the 50's for long and I want to stay there when I get there. I have to take every single day into account with my health and make each one top the last. I have to make monthly goals and evaluate the results at the end of every month. I have to be apart of this Sparkpeople community. BTW You guys kick @SS!!

Member Since: 12/13/2010

My Goals:
180 - New perfume, running sneakers

170 - Girl's Day Out! (with just me, lol)

160 - Cover up old Tatoo with new one, beauty products and a little makeup

155 - Bikini! New Wardrobe!!

My Program:
90 % Clean eating. No resisting cravings, doesn't mean I fell off the wagon, just apart of life, move on, no 3 month punishment about eating a dumb brownie. Weekly scheduled groceries/ meals. Daily journaling, daily reflection on body's reactions to certain foods.

Workout 5-6 days a week, home vids including The Firm, Jari Love, Michelle Dozios, and Jillian.

Running on the treadmill, doing elliptical.

Zumba or some other new class at Gold's Gym.

Strength training 3x per week.

Personal Information:
Hometown: Hartford, CT
Add me as a friend on Facebook!

Other Information:

Read More About FRENCHYSONFIRE - Profile Information moved here. (Updated April 27)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 183.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (107):  123Next >Last >>