Greeting Card
Leaving 120-vil...

Gold Medal
Couch to 5K Gro...


Interact with FREELIFE1
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi everyone and thanks for visiting my page. My story is so much like many other stories here. I have always been a little overweight as far as I remember myself. As a teen I did not care much about eating healthy or playing sports. In college I gained some more weight and ended up at 150 lbs. This is when I figured out that if I ever am going to get fit I better get my butt to the gym.

I joined Sparkpeople in November 2009, but I fell off the wagon 6 weeks into the training. I have still managed to keep off some of the weight that I lost during that time. Now I am back on Spark and I am planning to lose 22lbs to achieve my goal weight of 115lbs.

I have signed up for C25k program and I am really excited about becoming a runner. My best friend is a runner too, so she is a great inspiration to me :))
My weight:
Nov 16, 2009 - 150 lbs
Dec 16, 2009 - 135 lbs
Jan - April 2010 ....slacking off...
May 3, 2010 - 137 lbs
May 10 - 133.5 lbs (yey!!!)
May 17 - 134 lbs
May 25 - 132 lbs
May 31 - 132 lbs (I was celebrating my birthday on 28th)
June 7 - 130 lbs (hard work is paying off)
June 14 - 131.5 (beer and diet don't mix)
June 21 -
June 28 -
July 5 -
July 12 -
July 19 -
July 26 -

Member Since: 11/16/2009

Fitness Minutes: 5,035

My Goals:
135lbs - May 17 - heart rate monitor (DONE on May 10)
130lbs - June 21 - new workout top and headband (DONE on June 7)
125lbs - July 26 - new water bottle
120lbs - Aug 30 - running shorts or crops from lulu
115lbs - Oct 4 - $500 shopping spree at VS
Become more self-aware through meditation and reflection

Be able to do 20 pushups by the August 30, 2010
C25k - DONE on June 18, 2010
Run 10k in October 2010
Run Missisauga Half-Marathon in May 2011

My Program:
1. Count calories daily and stay within 1200 - 1550 calorie range
2. Work out at the gym at least 3 times a week
3. Train for 10k
4. Spend my weekends actively (hiking, walking a dog, swimming)
5. Do push-ups 3 times a week
6. Do ab workout 3 times a week

Personal Information:

Other Information:
I am 22 and I live in Toronto, ON. I have a 9 month old Doberman puppy who I love taking on hikes with me. I am starting to work as a registered nurse at the end of July, which means I still have a couple weeks of free time to enjoy

Read More About FREELIFE1 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 14)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 129.0 
Login to Leave Comment
    emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon

    emoticon emoticon

    I ’m just cruising around cheering folks through their journey to health!

    “I have accepted fear as a part of life, specifically the fear of change, the fear of the unknown. I have gone ahead despite the pounding in the heart that says: Turn back, turn back; you’ll die if you venture too far.” ~ Erica Jong

    “The golden opportunity you are seeking is in yourself. It is not in your environment, it is not in luck or chance, or the help of others; it is in yourself alone.” ~ Orison Swett Marden

    “To see what is in front of one’s nose needs a constant struggle.” ~ George Orwell

    Have a healthy week!

    2863 days ago