See this image larger
Taylor(my oldest) and me on his Prom night - two years ago when I was down 24 lbs.

See this image larger
My three beautiful kids - Christmas 2009

See this image larger
Torrie and me in Oct. 2009 at a Navy football game in Annapolis

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
High Five
Tortoises Unite...
go to goodies page
Yoga Mat

Interact with FITMOM57
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts goes! It is time to get this weight off for good! I am tired. Tired of being overweight, tired of my clothes not fitting, tired of looking at myself and not liking what I have become. I never really had a weight issue until after the birth of my third child, which was 15 years ago now! After she was born, I was about 15 pounds over my normal weight. Then, without any time or energy to exercise, and no longer caring what I ate.....the pounds just started to creep up slowly over the years. Now, I find myself at 53 years old, and over 50 lbs. overweight--I HATE IT! It's not that I haven't tried before. I have gone up and down the same 20 lbs. about three times since then, but just haven't been able to sustain and continue the loss. I need a good, solid program that incorporates not just the diet and exercise, but support. I think Sparkpeople just might be the ticket. I actually found it online while looking for a calorie tracker about 8 months ago, but it has taken me until now to get really serious. I look forward to working with all of you to make our goals a reality!! Here I go.........

Member Since: 5/26/2009

My Goals:
My first short-term goal is to start exercising consistently again, and plan my meals. My first weight goal is to lose 5% of my body weight, which is about 10 lbs.

My Program:
This is my first day, so I am going to begin planning my meals to make sure I have healthy food on hand all of the time. Also, am going to commit to at least 20 minutes of exercise five days per week, starting today.

Personal Information:
I am a 53 year-old working mom of three teenagers (19, 17 and 15) who lives in Southern Maryland (St. Mary's County). My hubby, Steve, and I have been married for 22 years now--Wow!

Other Information:
I have about 50 lbs. to lose, so I am in this for the long haul. I would love to have some Spark buddies who are willing to go on this journey with me, and give advice, etc. I rarely have time to check my home e-mail, and I can't really use my work e-mail to receive personal messages, so if anyone wants to reach me, I guess they should use my Sparkmail!? Not yet sure how all of this works!

Read More About FITMOM57 - Profile Information moved here.

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 206.6 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (11):  123Next >