500-999 SparkPoints 613
See this image larger
Instead of focusing on my new granddaughter, I can only see my hips when I look at this...

See this image larger
Hubby and I geocaching, my one healthy activity.

See this image larger
This is my baby boy, an Akron Police Officer (on the left).

go to goodies page
Yoga Mat
go to goodies page
Yoga Mat
go to goodies page
Workout Shoes

Interact with FIREMOM31
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I have returned to SP after a 2 year hiatus. I had reached my goal weight by Aug 2008. On Aug 19th my husband donated a kidney to a friend and months of recovery time followed. My workout routine and diet were replaced by trips to the hospital and cafeteria food for about 8 months. About the time he started to recover, I broke my wrist and developed severe tendonitis in it. Working out was out of the question. that was the beginning of incapacitating health issues that no one seemed to be able to figure out, but the end result was that I was unable to do anything but go to work and then come home and sit. I was on high doses of steroids and in constant pain. My weight and my back pain returned. I made some major life changes in an effort to reduce my stress levels, and got a new Dr, who promptly found the problem. I have a mass in my neck that appears to be cancer. I will be having surgery to remove it right after Christmas. I am praying it hasn't spread and looking forward to feeling better in time. For now, I am getting back on my Wii and back on a healthy eating plan, so I can be as healthy as possible before my surgery, combat the effects of having my thyroid removed, and so I can relearn the healthy behaviors that have gone by the wayside.

Member Since: 11/19/2006

Fitness Minutes: 3,534

My Goals:
My goal is to permanently change my eating habits and incorporate more activity into my daily routine.

My Program:
I am working on getting back to the workout plan I used to love and eating healthy again.

Personal Information:
I live in Ohio, marred with two grown sons. I work in a surgical clinic, doubling as receptionist and medical assistant. I have three chihuahuas that are spoiled rotten.

Other Information:
I love to read horror and suspense novels, true crime and mystery. I enjoy puzzle and hidden object games on my laptop, and doing jigsaw puzzles with my hubby.

Read More About FIREMOM31 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated November 14)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 230.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (210):  < Previous12345Next >Last >>