7,000-8,499 SparkPoints 7,767
See this image larger
Engaged! 02/20/13

See this image larger
my back :)

See this image larger
05/2012 in VT

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Best Wishes
go to goodies page

FIERCEFIREFLI is a SparkPeople Motivator!

See All SparkPeople Motivators
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I'm Wendi. 37 years old, married, 5'6, born & raised in Connecticut. I've battled my weight since I was a child and when I hit 200 pounds/size 16 in 2006, I finally realized I needed to change. It took me 2 years to lose 60 lbs, but I did it and I felt amazing. Fast forward to Spring 2013 - I'm misdiagnosed with a facial pain disorder and put on a combo of 9.5 pills a day to manage the pain. I put on 45 pounds in the year leading up to my wedding day (09/20/14) - super frustrating and depressing. In January 2015, I go to the dentist and they figure out that it was an abscessed tooth for 2 years! Ridiculous. So now I'm meds-free and pain-free and working on getting my body back. Never thought I'd have to fight this battle again but I'm thankful to be off the meds and "cured" ... so that's what I'm focusing on. Only positive vibes!! I did it before, I will do it again! Heart disease, cancer, and diabetes run in my family and I just want to be as strong and healthy as I can be, for the REST OF MY LIFE. I love surrounding myself with healthy, positive, ambitious people and making new friends... so on that note, thanks for visiting my page! ***** it's all attitude and hard work!!! ***** put in to it, what you want to get from it!!! ***** self-love: BE ABOUT IT!!!

Member Since: 2/2/2008

Fitness Minutes: 10,915

My Goals:
i just want to be a healthy person, in every way possible, and continue to transform my body the RIGHT way.

My Program:
eating as clean as i possibly can the majority of the time.

drinking tons of water and hot green tea.

hitting the gym a min. of 5 days per week
-back & bi's
-chest & tri's
-shoulders & legs
-45 min of cardio

i love my speed rope, heavy bag, fitball, and ipod :-)

Personal Information:
hmm...i'm a capricorn. i have 5 brothers, no sisters. i love the beach, flowers, and summer. I'm newly engaged and can't wait to marry the love of my life. He's the most amazing man I've ever met and I feel so blessed to have him, our friends and our great families!!!

Other Information:
I love Oxygen magazine, green tea, and dark chocolate. And occasionally, some drinks :)

Read More About FIERCEFIREFLI - Profile Information moved here. (Updated March 8)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 157.6 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (1069):  123Next >Last >>