My Wonderful Husband Michael of 17 years and our 4 great children.Ryan, Nathaniel, Maia and Elijah.

My Husband & I (Spring 2009)


Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with FARLEYDTR
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

My name is Barbara (Barb) and I am a 35 year old wife & mother of four children ages 11,10,8 and 6 years old. I live in Dexter,Michigan. I never had a weight problem until I had my last child and even now it's nothing extreme as I am within my BMI but I am not in shape and there is fat hanging on my body sadly. It is time to nip it in the bud so to speak. I am all about learning new ways to cook and eat healthier. I want to be accountable for not only what goes in my mouth but also my childrens mouths. I came to sparkspeople in 2007 but eventually quit coming back due to the time it took to keep up with everything online. Since that time I gained another 7.6 lbs so ughh I decided to be more committed and only I can make this happen. I gave up Soda about a month ago which is a huge acheivement for me. I had been drinking 1-3 cans of it a day before that. I have replaced that habit with Water :) I have had Soda 3 times since I gave it up for special occasions. I will not drink Soda at home and rarely when out. I am looking for friends to encourage and be encouraged by as I do not have any offline friends here in my area. I would love to hear about your successes and failures and hopefully we can learn from one another. I am excited to be here again.

Member Since: 6/13/2007

Fitness Minutes: 180

My Goals:
Lose 17.6 pounds.
Exercise More.
Drink More Water.
Sleep 8 hrs per night.
Live a Healthier Life.
Eat Healthier.
Consume more vegetbales and fruits.

My Program:
Portion control.
Watching what I eat.
Cutting out junk foods.
Cutting Soda Out of My diet for the most part.
Being Outdoors more.
Watching My Calorie Intake.
Eating more natural foods.

Personal Information:
Currently Live in

Originally from:

Have also lived in
Killeen/Fort Hood,TX
Ann Arbor,MI

Other Information:
I love reading the Bible and studying as much as I can.

My other hobbies are endless lol

I love being on the computer.
I enjoy a great deal and love to make a dollar or two online.
I spend time online with friends chatting, playing on pogo and sharing recipes among many other things.

I also love watching movies with my husband and spending time with my family.

The warm months are my favorite as I love being outdoors.

I listen to:
Christian and Country Music Mostly.

Read More About FARLEYDTR - Profile Information moved here. (Updated April 12)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
30 Somethings Sparkers          
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 0.0 
Login to Leave Comment