10,000-14,999 SparkPoints 10,080

Workout Shoes

Arthritis and W...


Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with EWALKER1989
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

It's been a busy couple of years since I first joined. My 2 teenagers graduated from high school and moved out on their own. My job turned into a career and resulted in a cross country move.

In all of the chaos, I got off track for a while. (Thank goodness I didn't gain any weight back!) Now that I'm settled again, I really want to re-focus on weight loss and exercise. I live by the beach and want to look and feel my best more than ever! With the help of Sparkpeople.com and the support of my family, I know I can lose the last 45 lbs! :)

Hi SparkPeople! I'm 39 years old and have been committed to exercise since March of 2008. Even though I have been working out regularly (4 to 6 times a week) my weight wasn't really dropping. See, I hadn't changed my eating habits at all. So while I WAS building muscle, the fat stayed.

Now that I have seen the error of my ways..... I'm working on developing healthy eating habits. It's difficult to pass on those treats sometimes, but I'm finally seeing some real progress.

I'm still wearing the same clothes, but instead of having to SQUEEZE into them, they fit more like jammies. Very comfy jammies! It's a great feeling!

I know I have a long way to go. (My goal weight is 150 lbs.) But now I'm sure that I can get there.

Member Since: 6/4/2009

Fitness Minutes: 23,090

My Goals:
To make exercise a part of my daily routine.

To get healthy.... to feel strong.... to be the best that I can be!

To eat fruits or veggies with every meal.

Goal weight: 150 lbs

My Program:
Walking (between bus stops): 15 to 30 minutes a day - Monday through Friday

Monday: Pilates Beginner Body (Tonya Nettles) - 14 minutes

Tuesday: Yoga for Beginners (Jen Hilman) - 8, 12 or 15 minutes

Wednesday: Kickboxing Kicks (Jill Coleman) - 12 minutes

Thursday: Yoga for Beginners (Jen Hilman) - 8, 12 or 15 minutes

Friday: Pilates Beginner Body (Tonya Nettles) - 14 minutes

Weekends: Yoga, Pilates, Step Aerobics, Swimming, Walking, Biking, etc. (Free choice - Longer workouts)

Personal Information:
46 years old

Married (26 years)

Mother of 3 (13, 23 & 24 yrs old)

Crazy about ink -- Ready for my 4th tattoo : )

Other Information:
When I let go of what I am, I become what I might be.

Commit to the Lord whatever you do, and your plans will succeed. Proverbs 16:3

Read More About EWALKER1989 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated August 7)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 April Minutes: 0
Login to Leave Comment