See this image larger
My powerful alter ego!

See this image larger

go to goodies page
Cooking for Fas...
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Gold Star

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I'm a mom, a wife, a daughter, a friend, a domestic order-keeper, a full-time employee and so on, just trying to keep on keeping on with a full, fulfilling, healthy life.

I've gotten off track in the past several months regarding my health and fitness, but I feel so good stating here that I want to work my way back to better living and positive momentum through workout endorphins and good nutrition. It's time to get back to reshaping my routine by replacing destructive habits with more awesome, life-affirming, positive ones. I feel incredibly fortunate to have the tools to create my own wellbeing.

In the past, Sparkpeople was key to my gaining traction with healthy habits, so I intend to spend a fair amount of time checking out how you guys are finding your inspiration. The site is full of incredible resources, not the least of which are fellow members, so here's to digging in and seeking our happiness and wellbeing every day.



Member Since: 4/14/2009

Fitness Minutes: 2,911

My Goals:
I want to achieve a much healthier BMI and be able to see my muscles again.

I want a strong body that comes from challenge and hard work.

I want to run a marathon.

My Program:
My workouts include the C25K program, some lifting, weekly swims, yoga, and the occasional basement session with Coach Nicole. Things are about to get crazy P90X-style, though!

My husband has become my diligent accountability partner. In late Sept 2010, we made a very deliberate decision to integrate some big lifestyle changes as a family, including eating nutritious foods, exercising regularly and simplifying our lives to make room and time to be good to ourselves. Teaming up on our goals is working so well for us, and I don't think we'd be as committed to the lifestyle changes without one another.

Personal Information:
I call Colorado home. along with my husband and our age 8 son. I also work full time and try to balance that with helping our household run smoothly. I'm perpetually late, I like lists and plans, and I'm too particular for my own good. I learn something new about the power of love, commitment and putting one foot in front of the other at least every day. Life is such an amazing adventure.

Other Information:
It's not who you are that holds you back, it's who you think you're not.

~Author Unknown

Read More About EVERYTHINGBLUE - Profile Information moved here. (Updated July 26)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 188.3 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (59):  123Next >Last >>