See this image larger
Me on Toby!

See this image larger

go to goodies page
Flip Flops
go to goodies page
Bear Hug
go to goodies page
Happy Face

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with EQUINEJUNKIE
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

Formerly known as GeekGirl71. Starting fresh. Building the best me I can be. I'm trying to focus less on the scale this time around and more on being fit and healthy.

California girl at heart, transplanted to Colorado to marry the love of my life and my continuing inspiration for being the best me I can be.

Gamer girl, geek, biology graduate, nerd, mellow, hard-working, learning to be optimistic, trying each day to make the best possible choices for me. I've been a vegetarian since about 2001 and absolutely could not be happier with my choice.

"Who Honors those we love for the very life we live? Who sends monsters to kill us... and at the same time sings that we'll never die? Who teaches us what's real... and how to laugh at lies? Who decides why we live and what we'll die to defend? Who chains us... and who holds the key that can set us free? It's you. You have all the weapons you need. Now fight!" - Sucker Punch quote that's just awesome :)

5/30/2011 - Bolder Boulder 10k - 1:41:09
7/09/2011 - Run for Hope 5k - ~40 min
8/13/2011 - Panerathon 5k - 35:59 min
9/25/2011 - Justice Run - 33:05 min
10/8/2011 - Devil Dash 5k w/obstacles - 49:21

Member Since: 5/13/2011

Fitness Minutes: 5,740

My Goals:
I would like to focus this time around on getting fit, strong, and healthy. Yes, I would love to see the scale budge a bit as well, but I'm more geared towards seeing improvements in other areas. I want to strengthen and tone this body of mine, and build my cardio endurance!

My Program:
With my emphasis being on getting fit, I'm really trying to keep my monthly fitness minutes at 500 + per month. I do a workout DVD in the mornings, about 4-5 days a week (which I don't log as fitness minutes), and then hit the gym for cardio/strength training about 4-5 days a week as well, usually after work.

I'm working on incorporating more fresh fruits and veggies in my diet on a daily basis, and sticking between 1200-1500 cals a day.

Personal Information:

Other Information:
160 lbs - Gym clothes
155 lbs -
150 lbs - Spa day?
145 lbs -
140 lbs - (smack in the middle of a healthy BMI) naval piercing and/or tattoo!

Read More About EQUINEJUNKIE - Profile Information moved here. (Updated September 20)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 186.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (11):  123Next >