ENVIROCHEMIST
20,000-24,999 SparkPoints 24,467
SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
Christmas 2009 ~ 193lbs, size 9/10 (with my mom)



See this image larger
Summer 2010 ~ With my instructor



See this image larger
Summer 2018 ~ 375lbs, size 26 (200lbs to lose)


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Welcome Back
From:
JAZZYGF
go to goodies page
High Five
From:
MOMIN09
go to goodies page
Congratulations
From:
JIBBIE49
Awards

ENVIROCHEMIST is a SparkPeople Motivator!

See All SparkPeople Motivators
Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with ENVIROCHEMIST
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Formerly known as GemGoddess, now EnviroChemist. I've moved into a new professional phase in my life...a lot of new life phases since I started my Sparkpeople account in 2009. Since I've recently come back to Spark, and am trying to begin a new health and fitness phase -- one that I want to last the rest of my life -- I decided that I needed to bring my page up to date as well.

I've been on and off the fitness train over the past 13 years. Began and ended a marriage, multiple miscarriages and fertility treatments, weight losses and gains, moved across the country, discovered a love of several fitness activities, spine injury from a car accident in October of 2010, re-injuries, chronic back problems, both parents battling cancer, and somewhere over that time, getting two bachelor's degrees and now in the middle of graduate school. Entered my 40's. Time to make health and fitness and nutrition a permanent part of my life, or it's not going to matter soon. Life isn't over.

Laying it all out like that shows me the downward spiral that began with the car accident in 2010: the year leading up to the accident, I was the most fit I'd ever been (see photos of me with my belly dance instructor and with my mom). Not all the way to ultimate goal, but not far off. Life kicked my teeth in multiple times, and I fell down. It's time to get back up, once and for all. I'm sick and tired of being sick and tired. I'm entering new phases right and left, and I want to be ready to live them, fit, healthy, and content.


Member Since: 10/17/2009

Fitness Minutes: 32,247

My Goals:
Overall goal: 170-179lbs, with a normal BMI. Size 8.


My Program:
5' 9" hourglass.

My Fitness: swimming, walking on the beach, stationary bike, belly dance, Tai Chi, and mowing the lawn.

My Diet: Meal prepping at about 500cal/meal. 3 proteins with 3 fruits/veggies at lunch and dinner, 2 proteins with 2 fruits/veggies at breakfast, and two snacks as needed (protein bars/shakes).



Personal Information:
Tampa Bay area


Other Information:




Read More About ENVIROCHEMIST - Profile Information moved here. (Updated February 3)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
SparkTeams
This user doesn't belong to any groups
My Ticker:
 current weight: 380.0 
380
330
280
230
180
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (386):  123Next >Last >>