EMZOEMOM

SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
Me in 3/11 at about 200 lbs. I only let my husband photo me from the waist up...



See this image larger
Apple Picking 10/9/10


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Turkey
From:
SBILLIAN
go to goodies page
Workout Shoes
From:
HARRINGTON5
go to goodies page
Pinwheel
From:
SBILLIAN
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with EMZOEMOM
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


I'm a FT working mom of 2 young girls (4 and almost 1). I gained a lot of weight with both my pregnancies and never lost all the weight in between. My weight has yo yo'd up and down my entire life, although it's been more up than down. I do love working out, but my problem is a severe lack of time and energy lately. I have a LONG work day and commute (I'm gone 11 hrs/day) and then I come home to 2 children who haven't seen me all day and a husband. My youngest daughter is NOT a good sleeper at all, so I don't get enough rest/sleep to begin with. Most mornings, she is up around 4am. The only time I really have to go to the gym is from 5-6am, but lately I've lacked the energy to get up and go at that time. But, NO MORE EXCUSES! I need to find a way to make it work. I also need to learn to be more organized and plan my meals better. Having such a long day and so many things to take care of when I get home, it's become VERY easy to order takeout most nights. No more of that!
My goal is to lose 50-60 lbs and get into a size 8.


Member Since: 10/7/2010

Fitness Minutes: 115

My Goals:
To lose the baby weight I gained during 2 pregnancies (and yo yo dieting).
To exercise regularly and frequently.
To stop eating out so much.
To be a good role model to my girls.
To be more confident and proud of myself.
To eat more whole foods and vegetables.
To lose 50-60 lbs and wear a size 8.
To look good and feel confident in my own skin and in sexy clothes.
To be able to wear cute things again for my husband.
To not be embarrassed to wear a bathing suit, even after 2 kids.

Goals:
Get below 200:
Wear size 14 jeans:
Get to 175:
Wear size 12 jeans:
Get to 160:
Wear size 10 jeans:
Get to 150:
Run a 5K:
Wear size 8 jeans:


My Program:
Higher protein, moderate carbs, and some healthy fats.
Cut way back on diet soda.
Limit eating out/take out to 1x/week.
Exercise at least 4-5x/week.



Personal Information:
I live in MA and work in the city FT. I have a tendency to be obsessed with food and have been a yo yo dieter my whole life basically. I'm at my highest non-pregnancy weight ever. I want to get control over my eating and weight once and for all. I need to learn how to better organize my time and to make myself a priority once in a while.


Other Information:
I don't have much spare time at all seeing as I work FT, have 2 girls under the age of 5, and a husband. When I do have spare time, I love to read. I also enjoy working out and watching movies/TV. My family is my #1 priority though.




Read More About EMZOEMOM - Profile Information moved here.




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 6.6 
0
15.5
31
46.5
62
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (6):  12Next >