I absolutely LOVE horses. They don't care what I weigh, just that I'm kind and self confident.

My daughter just got married on Christmas eve- I'm a pretty dog gone proud mama!

Day of working as a massage therapist- now I'm "taking time off".


Dark Chocolate


Mini Trampoline

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with ELIZABETHV3
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

09 is the year for change. I'm 56 years old. A couple of decades ago, after some soul searching of a much needed change in my life, I became a single mom of two wonderful daughters. I was also in college seeking a degree in Deaf Education. Somehow, I managed to work 3 part time jobs while finishing my full time coursework and still be there for those two precious girls.
Now my path is one of taking better care of my physical body. I'm learning about percentages of different nutrients needed to not only be healthy but to lose weight. I am so grateful for all of the member's postings, the recipes, the tracking tools, the videos etc, etc, etc. What a great gift. Today is 1/29- it's my birthday and my gift to me is to be more gentle, kind and a great friend to myself and others.

Member Since: 1/15/2009

My Goals:
My weight goal is to reach 135 by March 24, 2009. I'm attending my daughter's graduation ceremony. She's getting her Doctorate in Physical Therapy!
My fitness goal is 45-60 minutes, 6 days a week cardio
Mental, be more kind and gentle with myself
community, find the perfect place to volunteer

My Program:
I'm using the Flat Belly Diet way of eating.
Sparks for tracking my nutrition and finding new recipes that I can adapt. And Leslie Sansone Walk Away the Pounds DVDs for my cardio everyday. (I don't like gyms and really like the convenience of doing this in home, not having to get dressed and drive somewhere. Besides, when it snows, I can still get to my "in home gym"!

Personal Information:
I am currently unemployed. After being downsized from my teaching job, I returned to school, passed my licensure boards and became a massage therapist. My physical body can no longer perform the necessary labor. I'm recovering from a long term injury. So, I'm using the time to learn how to cook fantastic foods that are healthy and good for us!

Other Information:
I LOVE to go to the movies- albeit I'm selective. It has to be a really great one- otherwise it's a "renter". I founded the community garden in our area. I'm an environmentalist and animal lover.

Read More About ELIZABETHV3 - Profile Information moved here.

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
50+ Females!          
My Ticker:
 current weight: 140.6 
Login to Leave Comment