Me and my baby

Best Buds!

Me and my BFF Theresa


New Jeans


Welcome Mat

Interact with EEB310
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi! Im Erin from Buffalo, Ny. Im 25 years old, 5' 4", and weigh 182. I have a wonderful boyfriend of 6 years. We own a house and have 2 adorable pets; a cat, Buddy, and a golden lab, Abby.

I've always had trouble with my weight. I was always at least 20 lbs overweight. Now I am 40 lbs overweight and I can't believe it. How did I let this happen!?! I REFUSE to buy new clothes and I'm sick of WISHING I was at my goal weight. I am motivated (once again) to lose this weight. I WILL stick to it this time. I'm hoping SP will help keep the motivation going since that always seems to be my problem. I'm one of those people that want it fast and NOW. But I know realistically that can't happen and I need to consistently work at it. It is a lifestyle change. I CAN'T go back to not being very active and eating crap food. I mean once in a while is OK, but thats not what I was doing this past yr.

To rewind: I lost 20 lbs last yr in about 2 1/2 months. I was thrilled! BUT when I started feeling good and looking better in my clothes, I slowly started to get lazy again and I would cheat (with high calorie foods) here and there. I would say "oh it's just one, " or "oh I'll work it off tomorrow. But tomrrow would come and I wouldn't go to the gym. And you would think the summer would be easier, since your wearing less clothes. But its hard because we are out of town and at carnivals and parties and all the "bad" food just stares you in the eyes and lets face it, it's easier to grab.

This time I WILL NOT give up and get lazy. I WILL reach my goal of 140lbs!

Member Since: 4/2/2009

My Goals:
~To lose 10 lbs by 5/2/09~

~To fit into my favorite size 10 jeans by 5/29/09~

~To complete the 30 day shred within 40 days (in case I need a few days off due to soreness)~

~To complete cardio (walking, elliptical, or exercise bike) at least 5x/week~

~To walk my dog at least 4-5x/week~

~To go to CURVES at least 2x/week~

My Program:
~30 Day Shred (beginning 4/7/09)~

~Cardio 5-6x/week~

~Curves 2-3x/week~

Personal Information:
~Hi my name is Erin~

~I'm from Cheektowaga, NY(suburb of Buffalo)~

~I'm currently 42 lbs away from my goal weight of 140~

~I hope to finally lose this weight and keep it off for good!~

Other Information:
~I really love books written by Mary Higgins Clark~

~I love all types of movies - just depends what type of mood i'm in that day~

~My favorite movie is the Notebook~

~I just seen Marley & Me and it is a great movie!, SAD but GREAT!~

Read More About EEB310 - Profile Information moved here.

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 182.0 
Login to Leave Comment
    oh yea....your animals are sooo freakin cute! :)
    2708 days ago
    Hey chica, just checking out your page and saying hi! I dont wanna sound like a lesbo or anything lol but you are very pretty and i know that u r gonna look like a model once alll the weight is gone! good luck! im in need of some motivation myself....i can relate to your story as well. check out my page if you like :) c ya!!

    2708 days ago
    Hows things going? Whats the food lovers plan on your status update?
    3261 days ago
    Hey Cuz! How you doing? I'm running now, 3 days a week. The "couch to 5 K" program (C25K). I'm doing the shred on and off along with bike riding. I'm starting to get my food under control too. I've gone over my calories probably half the week but its better than everyday! I know you can do this... slow and steady!!

    emoticon emoticon
    3298 days ago
  • v ETGRIP
    Checking to see how your HUMP Day is?
    3315 days ago
Member Comments (50):  123Next >Last >>