7,000-8,499 SparkPoints 8,432

2013 Just me-about 250 here

247ish-in my back brace

right around my heaviest of 300lbs


Balance Board

Happy Face

Roller Skates

Interact with EA71279
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

My name is Elizabeth. I am from San Diego, CA and love the beach and anything outdoors. I have struggled with my weight since I was about 10 years old. Shockingly, before that I was on the thin side!! My highest weight was right at 300 lbs. I have struggled with a back condition since the early 2000's. I have spinal stenosis, degenerative disc disease, some nerve problems and it's really a thorn in my side ;) I've had several spine surgeries and procedures done over the years that have allowed me to go from not being able to walk, and thinking I would be in a wheelchair and on pain medication for the rest of my life, to currently being on no pain meds at all and enjoying my life, finally. I'd like to lose the rest of the weight I need to with the help of you all and Sparkpeople- have about 90-100 lbs to go, it's a slow process, but it'll be worth it in the end!! Oh yeah, I'm also married, no kids, but would love some, and enjoy swimming!!

Member Since: 10/4/2006

Fitness Minutes: 3,473

My Goals:
resetting goals..
starting again at 252
*lose 10% (25 lbs) 227

*lose addtional 10%(22lbs) 205

* lose 6 lbs to be 199 lbs (finally under 200)

*lose 8 lbs to get to 191 (BMI of "overweight" and no longer obese

*lose 14lbs (185)

*lose 10% (18lbs) to get to 167

*lose last 8 lbs to goal of 159 (BMI of "normal"~ whatever that means..)

My Program:
Following the Sparkpeople calorie/nutrient guidelines. Clean, fresh, healthy eating.

Breakfast-typically either oats with almond milk, chia seeds and fruit or a smoothie with spinach, hemp protein powder, almond milk, fruit, peanut butter.

Lunch-Greens, Quinoa, Black beans, low fat cheese, salsa, additional veggies, avocado or nuts/seeds

Dinner-Fish or Chicken or a plant based protein, lots of veggies, sometimes brown rice or quinoa, buckwheat, etc.

Snacks-Nuts, Seeds, fruit/veg, low fat cheese, greek yogurt

*Swim 3x week, 1hr aqua areobics, 1 hr additional pool exercises and water jogging.
*Weight training (not in pool) 2-3 times per week.
*Walking 3x week for 20 minutes (starting time)
*Yoga-1-2 times a week

**Lots of "playing" outdoors-going to the beach, running around with my nieces, dancing, taking the stairs instead of the elevator-trying to enjoy life!

Personal Information:

Other Information:
I love the outdoors, I love the beach and the sun. But I also love movies-especially cheesy B horror movies, or just interesting, oddball movies!
My favorite Movie....ummm way too many to pick one!! So better Movies I really like and watch over and over again:
Bronson, 5th Element, April Fool's Day, The Burbs, Motel Hell, Boondock Saints, The Waterboy, Valmont, 8MM, Zoolander,Dazed and Confused,American Psycho..oh there's a bunch more, but I'll quit.
Books-Anything by Bret Easton Ellis, Chuck Palahniuk, Jon Saul (my guilty pleasure)
Music-I like a wide variety-favorites being Pearl Jam, Rolling Stones, The Bee Gees, Kings of Leon, Modest Mouse, Al Green, Gogol Bordello, David Bowie, led Zeppelin, The Who, Ben Harper..again lots more, but I'll stop here

Read More About EA71279 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated April 24)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 250.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (12):  123Next >