See this image larger
Zoey almost 3

See this image larger
Me & Zoey

See this image larger
Zoey 9 months

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
go to goodies page

Interact with DRRAZZ
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I joined Spark in December 2009 and my main goal at that time was to take off 50 pounds for my wedding. In the months that followed, started to develop the skills needed to make a lifestyle change. I started making healthier choices and found a love for running (thanks to the wonderful C25K program). From the beginning of December '09 til the end of February '09, I lost 27.6 pounds. Then in the beginning of March '09 I found out that I was pregnant, and sadly I went completely off track. I gained way too much weight, but can't even say exactly how much cuz I stopped weighing myself. Now that little Miss Zoey is here, I need to get back on track. I am now heavier than I was when I first joined Spark, but I know I can lose that weight plus more to get down to my goal weight.

Member Since: 12/2/2009

Fitness Minutes: 5,907

My Goals:
I'm hoping to drop close to 50 pounds before my wedding. More importantly, I am trying to change the way I live and my lifestyle

Updated 3/4/10
Now I am looking to continue the healthy eating in order to have a healthy pregnancy. Then in November I'll get refocused on losing the weight

Updated 12/29/10
Okay Zoey is here and with her came a lot more weight than I wanted, so it's time to get focused and lose the 60 lbs I want to reach my goal weight.

Update 6/28/11
Once again I am trying to get back on track following Zoey's birth, 8 months ago. I'm trying to learn how to adjust my life to make time for all the things that I have to do and how to make that work with my diet and exercise routine.

My Program:
Right now my diet plan involves watching my calories mainly, while also trying to increase healthy proteins and reduce fat and sugar. I track every day and try to make good choices. I am also just finishing up the C25K program and will keep running in my workout routine. I go back on forth between cardio videos at home on off days, and also throw in some Wii Fit at times. Goal is to try to get back into my strength training routine as well.

Update 3/4/10
I plan on keeping all of those things going, but making some adjustments to my calorie intake, as well as not going all out with my running and cardio.

Update 12/29/10
I need to get back to tracking my food and making healthy choices. I'm trying to figure out a workout schedule that will work given the fact I am a working mom. Really want to get back to running and hoping to also do some P90X

Update 6/28/11
Back to basics. I am working on reducing calories and making healthier choices. Trying to

Personal Information:
My name is Kristin. I am originally from Utah/Colorado. I spent four years in California for grad school, and think of that as home (I think it's the sunny weather). I moved to PA four years ago for internship and then moved to Ohio in May 2010.

I am a clinical psychologist, so I am always talking to clients about making life changes, but I have had a hard time doing so myself.

I met my wonderful husband in July 2008 and we got married in May 2010. We welcomed our beautiful daughter, Zoey, in November 2010.

Other Information:

Read More About DRRAZZ - Profile Information moved here. (Updated December 29)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Login to Leave Comment
    Just stopping in to say Hi! I miss all my old SparkFriends...hope life is treating you better than good!!
    2277 days ago
  • v 2BIT2BFAT
    So glad to have you back. I am a total lurker but hoping to get more vocal! Missed you!!
    I can't believe Zoey is 2!! Wow!! And so pretty!!
    3021 days ago
  • v FLGIRL1234
    Thanks for your comment on my blog " Entering the second week". Your support is valued so much and means the world.

    emoticon emoticon

    p.s. your baby is adorable!
    3532 days ago
  • v KARVY09
    Yeah, I'm going to be out on my own and I hope to do it without daycare. I can have family members pinch hit if I am meeting clients. I wish I could work 3 days a week contracting, but it seems like most places require at least 40 hours per week.

    Sounds like a good schedule though! How old is she now? The pics are adorable. And congrats on your weight loss!
    3559 days ago
  • v KARVY09
    Sorry about your cold!

    I'm due on December 27th with a little girl! So far my pregnancy has been pretty uneventful. My energy flags sometimes and I've had to modify my exercise routine, but otherwise, I really have little to complain about!

    I've been meaning to ask you about your work situation with the baby... Are you still working for yourself? I'm hoping to quit the contract jobs and devote myself to my business once she gets here. How are you finding it? Daycare?
    3559 days ago
Member Comments (447):  123Next >Last >>