DRAGYN3877
200,000-249,999 SparkPoints 210,843
SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
is in love with my husband! 12/15/14



See this image larger
My wonderful family, hubby Alan and sons, Ian and William. 2010



See this image larger
Our wedding photo from 6/23/2000


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Personal Dietitian
From:
DRAGYN3877
go to goodies page
Seedling
From:
CD23951588
go to goodies page
Snowboard
From:
DRAGYN3877
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with DRAGYN3877
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


My father died of a heart attack at 53 when I was 19. I had been dreading this age. I'm now 58 and I had lost 26 pounds but it is creeping back. I have gained back 9 pounds and so I am re-dedicating myself to a healthy plan.

The most important lesson I have learned, is to eat in moderation and I am eating to live, not living to eat. I still eat chocolate, but it is gourmet dark chocolate. I've found Talenti Gelato, a half cup serving in a beautiful antique punch cup is my special treat each night! My salty treat is roasted sweet potato fries. I don't go out much but I make healthy choices when I go, drinking lots of water with my meal and going to a restaurant we can walk or ride our bikes to. I discovered a gluten intolerance 2 years ago and I still have pizza but it's gluten free and I only have two pieces and tacos are lots of lettuce, tomato, salsa and a little bit of ground turkey and cheese. I measure my food so that I am having the correct portions. Whenever we want a snack, the family favorite is fruit. We love apples, bananas, pineapple, mangoes, tangerines, melon and grapes, they are always on hand.

Yes, eating healthy is more work that just driving through a burger place, but the benefits are immense! I can do this!!!


Member Since: 5/27/2009

Fitness Minutes: 128,581

My Goals:
I am 58 and I want to be the healthiest I have ever been. I am going to exercise 4-5 days a week for at least 30-60 minutes. I am going to cut back on sodium and eat more fruits and veggies!


My Program:
I have dieted and lost and gained a million pounds over the years. I want to try to make this my lifestyle not a diet. My program is to stay within my calorie range and to do some kind of exercise 4-5 days a week and eat cleaner, less processed food. I also plan to drink 8 glasses of water and I am giving up sodas and juice.



Personal Information:
I live in the lovely town of Redlands in Southern California. I have a pomeranian and a samoyed, both lovely older girls, 3 rescue cats, and 3 goldfish. I walk, hike with my my husband and family, read, sing and I am a professional wedding officiant. I have officiated over 350 weddings in 4 years. I live with my amazing wedding photographer hubby, Alan and my 18 year old son, William. My older son, Ian lives in Ohio with his sweet and amazingly talented artist girlfriend.


Other Information:
Our newest company created during quarantine for Covid-19, a wedding elopement company:
www.AlanandHeidi.com
Our artistic and wonderfully creative wedding photography company in Southern California! www.simplyperfectimages.com
My wedding officiating/celebrant business: www.LoveStoryVow.com





Read More About DRAGYN3877 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated September 9)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 18.7 
0
10.5
21
31.5
42
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
  • v BUTTERFLYEMERGE
    emoticon to SP's Team for Team Leaders- Business Only! Hope you enjoy it here!

    Cathy emoticon
    4186 days ago
  • v LLTS01
    emoticon to the 40 somethings with 50-99 pounds to lose team. I am so glad you joined our team. Take your time familiarizing yourself with the site and visit the message boards for answers to your questions and loads of support. Let me know if there is any way I can help you.

    Louisa emoticon

    4201 days ago
Member Comments (72):  << First< Previous131415