This is me 2 years ago. This is what my goal is to look like again.


New Jeans

The Spark

Interact with DPURTELL
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

Hello all! My name is Denise and I just found this site today by search for ways to help me organize caloric intake and other aspects of this program to help me reach my weight and health goals. I am a married mother of two; my second child was born in March of last year. I gained a lot of weight during that last pregnancy due to my thyroid, However, the problem was not recognized until a few months ago. So I had only taken off 40 lbs but have many more to lose and I stopped losing about June of last year. Despite my healthy eating habits and relentless exercise routines, all it has helped to accomplish is maintaining which has been very frustrating.
Now I am on thyroid medication and hope to straighten that out and get my metabolism back up so that I have the energy to lose this extra weight. My goal is to if not get close to my pre-pregnant weight which was 125, I would like to be within 5 to 7 lbs. I wore a size 3 in July 2009. I have a bunch of size 3 jeans that have been waiting for me in my in my closet for the past 2 years. =)

Member Since: 7/22/2011

Fitness Minutes: 109

My Goals:
Right now I am a size 13 and they are a little tight. Pre-pregnancy I was a size 3. That is my goal. So i need to lose 50 lbs.

My Program:
Hubby made a workout routine for me. He is very supportive and he is my cheerleader when he needs to be as well as my coach when he needs to be.

Personal Information:
I am in Beaverdam, VA with my hubby and two children. I am a stay at home mother and student. Yup! I take care of the house, the kids, the kiddies, the meals AND go to school. = ) Sometimes I feel like superwoman.

My gmail addy is
hisbeautifulmess@gmail.com. I also have a FB account http://www.facebook.com/denise.purtell

Just send a message if you want to. = )

Other Information:
I love music, movies and true crime books. I like to design my own clothes. When I have time. I like being outside when weather permits.

Read More About DPURTELL - Profile Information moved here.

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Login to Leave Comment