God's canvas.....




Food Scale

Interact with DORIJOBE
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I am one that is waiting on the Lord so that I may mount up with wings like an eagle and I will run and surely not fall...born and raised in Colorado, I raised three children, Brian, youngest, Jennifer, and Jeremy. Married to my husband of 24 years, Dan, we moved to the Rio Grande Valley in Texas approx 7 years ago. After living in Colorado for 5o years, it was hard to be out of my element and away from family and grandkids, plus I didn't know a soul here, but the friendliness and the special ones here who love the Lord and it shows, quickly started adding to my list of friends that I quickly made. My parents came for a visit, loved it here and moved down, followed by my oldest son, Jeremy and his some of my grandkids are in the Valley...this is a peaceful place and I feel the Lord's presence and talk about HIM to so many people openly, my heart is joyful here. I have carried a burdeon of padding around for quite some time now...for many reasons, I have overdone shopping, hoarding and overeating especially the sweet stuff...recently I have been bringing this to the Lord and really being blessed by listening to HIM and my body and watching what I eat, how much I eat and am soon to start a new chapter in my life with a Church group that meets weekly...Here is to Life that is Blessed in HIM.

Member Since: 10/24/2006

Fitness Minutes: 30

My Goals:
To begin anew, to log in what I eat, to be aware of the choices I make and to make the right ones, and to take care of me by physical activity and making healthy choices.

My Program:
Making myself a priority.
Scheduling time for myself to exercise.
Planning what to eat ahead of time to eliminate last minute grabbing...keeping my attitude tuned UP. Staying in step with the Lord.

Personal Information:
I am originally from the Denver, Colorado area and moved to the lower Rio Grande Valley a couple of years ago because of my husband''s job. I am a Christian, and a Mom of three grown kids along with grandkids! I love my family so much! I love to sew, cook and bake, and am kind to animals.
I love crafts!

Other Information:
One of my most favorite movies is THE COLOR PURPLE--I also love Schindler''s List, LIFE IS BEAUTIFUL, GONE WITH THE WIND, and a host of others.
I like to read the Bible and pray for other''s needs.
I mostly read magazines, and self help or instruction books.

Read More About DORIJOBE - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 10)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 0.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (38):  123Next >Last >>