20,000-24,999 SparkPoints 21,546

Stability Ball
Registered Diet...

Weight Lifting Gloves


Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with DJD008
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi! I am a 25 years old from Iowa. I married the love of my life on September 6, 2008 and gave birth to the other love of my life, Nolan Parker, on March 8, 2009. I gained 35 pounds during my pregnancy on top of about 10lbs that I gained a year before getting pregnant. I am trying to get back in shape and lose the weight!

I know how to eat HEALTHY and i know how to EXERCISE, so now all I need to do is commit to this.

My goal is to reach 125 again and to complete a sprint triathlon by July 2011! From there I want to do a marathon and full Tri! I am currently working on my Dietetic degree. I am so in love with the program and my studies and can not wait to be finished!

Good luck and Happy Weight Loss Everybody!!!!

Oh yea and feel free to leave me a comment on my page:)!!

Member Since: 2/1/2006

Fitness Minutes: 10,895

My Goals:
Ultimate Goal #1 is to get back to or below my pre pregnancy weight of 127.

Ultimate Goal #2 is to complete a triathlon and RUN a Marathon! First though I will shoot for a half!
-Signed up for half on October 17, 2010!!!!!!!

1. Drink 12 glasses of water daily
2. Workout 4 + days/week
3. Journal food again 5 days per week
4. Eat more fruits and veggies
5. Eat 3 vegetarian dinners per week.

My Program:
Same old, Same old

Try and establish some habits!!!!!!!!!!

Come in under 1800cals every day this month!!!!!

Keep up my weekend intakes!

Keep Weekly Output at 1000 or more.

run 2 days per wk

swim 2 days per wk

Bike 2 days per wk

Pilates/Yoga 3 days/wk

Iron works/circuit training 3 days/ wk

Drink 12 waters everyday!!!!!!!!!

NO fast food unless deli and limit sugar intake!

Personal Information:
I am from Iowa. I am currently studying to be a dietitian and am getting more knowledgable about nutrition daily. Feel free to message me any questions you may have.

Other Information:
I love to run, bike, swim, play soccor, football, and watch MMA. I am just getting into Pilates and Yoga and I love it! I love to read and watch movies.

Read More About DJD008 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated March 23)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 148.6 
Login to Leave Comment
    Yay for Earth Day!
    emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon
    2588 days ago
    Hey fellow Hawk!
    That is so cool about your degree:) What all kinds of classes do you take? When are you done?
    Yeah you aren't too far away...I am just in Ankeny. How is your D2D training going? Stop by my page or shoot me a note if you ever have questions!
    2618 days ago
    Hey girl!
    Love the Hawkeye hat! What degree in nutrition are you getting?
    I actually ran my first half as the Dam to Dam can do it! I also used Hal Higdon..if you need any advice stop by anytime!
    Your little one is a cutie:) Where are you at?
    2628 days ago
    I'm actually in Tipton!

    Thanks so much for your comments about being an inspiration!!! I have come along ways with just being healthy and happy not only in appearance but overall my attitude, mood etc. Everything is falling into place and I still have my slip ups but I learn, move foward and stay HAPPY!

    TGIF!!! Have a great weekend. Do you go to Trader Joe's much?? I'm so jealous there is on out in Des Moines. I think Coralville is getting one soon and I can't wait!
    2630 days ago
  • v KELLY9990
    I am from Wyoming which is in Eastern Iowa.(by Cedar Rapids)
    2631 days ago
Member Comments (82):  123Next >Last >>