My husband and me with our gradaughter Haylee Rose at her preschool graduation.

That's me on the right (thinner) with my best friend Nancy at my grandaughter's 4th birthday.

My husband Steve of 34 years and myself at a friend's wedding.


Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi! I'm a 52 year old Grandma of one and soon to be two. I would love to get 11 pounds off but would be satisfied with 8. That would get me to my Weight Watcher lifetime goal. I have never had such a hard time losing weight as I have this last year. I keep blaming it on MENOPAUSE but I guess that's just an excuse. I excercise at least 5 times a week and track my food intake but it seems to be a very slow process for me at this time in my life. This past year I have been yoyo'ing up and down 3 pounds. That would be great if I just wanted to maintain my weight but that's not the case. If anyone has any suggestions I'm up for them. Thanks for listening.
Dietinggrammy, Rhonda

Member Since: 3/15/2007

Fitness Minutes: 4,452

My Goals:
My goal is to lose 11 pounds by June 15. So far I've lost 2 1/2. I am trying not to get discouraged. I was hoping to lose more by now. I usually have such great willpower but lost it somewhere about a year and a half ago. That's when I found the extra weight. I feel like I have found my willpower again and am determined to get this weight off.

My Program:
I am journaling everything I eat . I also drink at least 8 glassres of water a day. I walk 3 miles , 5 days a week and sometimes more if possible. I have also increased my speed.

Personal Information:
My name is Rhonda. I live in Elk Grove, CA. I have a wonderful husband and 3 grown children. Two sons and 1 daughter. My husband and I will be married 33 years this coming October 5th. I have one granddaughter named Haylee Rose who is soon to be 6 years old. She is the apple of my eye. We have another grandchild due in October. We are very excited about the upcoming addition to our family.

Other Information:
I enjoy taking long walks with my faithful companion Foxy Lady. She is my soon to be 13 year old Toy Fox Terrier. I love to read books written by my favorite authors, Danielle Steel, Nora Roberts, Sandra Brown and Laveryl Spencer. During the winter I enjoy knitting scarves and in the summer I make jewelry.

Read More About DIETINGGRAMMY - Profile Information moved here.

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
My Ticker:
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (8):  12Next >