Hubby and I working on an archaeological dig.




High Five

Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with DENE08
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I am 29 yrs old married with a baby. I put on a lot of weight while pregnant and ended up on bedrest due to gestational hypertension. I had had good blood pressure all of my life but now I am working very hard to keep it under control.

I am now more active and my favorite part of my day is when I get to go on a long walk with my husband and daughter. To keep from becoming bored I change up my activities a lot. I am learning how to do new things, I hope this winter to learn how to snowshoe or x-country ski.

I also have the best motivation of all...I want to teach my daughter to be healthy by being an example for her.

Update.... At the highest my bp was 190/104 and I was on medication. After giving birth it lowered to 140/90 and I was taken off of medication since I was no longer pregnant and told to lower it through life style modifications. My bp is now 119/77!

Member Since: 8/31/2008

Fitness Minutes: 3,090

My Goals:
I would like to complete the virtual TransAmerica walk within a year, so hopefully Sept 1st 2009 I will be finished.

walking goals:
Leave Virginia
Leave Illinois
Leave Missouri
Leave Kansas
Leave Colorado
Leave Wyoming
Leave Montana
Leave Idaho
Finish in Oregon=new shoes ;)

weight loss goals:
-28lbs=new bike
-40lbs= ; )
-89lbs=night away with hubby and new outfit
-100=spending spree on clothes

My Program:
On Mondays, Wednesdays, And Fridays I do the Firm Hi-Def sculpt for strength training. On my husband's days off we go on long family walks. Every day I strive for at least 30 minutes of cardio. It used to be all walking but I don't think that is as much of a challenge for me as it used to be so I am now switching things up.

Personal Information:
I live in the Midwest, although I would love to live somewhere with mountains and some sort of water. Currently I am a SAHM, but once my daughter gets older I want to return to Archaeology.

Other Information:
I love to read. Right now too much of my time is spent reading text books since I am finishing my Master's degree. I look forward to being able to read books for enjoyment again. Every so often I treat myself to a Nora Roberts book. My goal is to read them all and then move onto an other author. So far I have read...
"Northern Lights"
"Birth Right"
"Angel Falls"

Read More About DENE08 - Profile Information moved here.

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 13.6 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (29):  123Next >Last >>